We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and top services!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Biz Cevahir Hotel to your Saves list
Biz Cevahir Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #27 of 928 Hotels in Istanbul
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel and top services!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a great boutique hotel in a perfect location, I would not dream of staying elsewhere. All of the other reviews are true (the five stars ones), the services were great, the stuff was really doing their best to please, the room was comfortable, clean, with modern and chic furnishings. The bed was very comfortable too, I have some back problems and I usually wake up sore but they seem to have very good mattresses.
I actually messed up my reservation, I booked a room for the wrong dates (3 days later then I should have) and I only realized my mistake the night before my flight and even though they seemed fully booked, they replied to my email quickly (around 10 p.m.) and managed to get me a double room with a terrace and a great view of the Marmara Sea (no. 312 I think) which I really liked.
I’ve already recommended this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Andreea Teodor;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and as a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    63
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
203
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Driffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very well situated hotel in Istanbul with excellent service and very helpful and friendly staff. Superior double room was very comfortable and very well appointed. Good breakfast buffet included was great value.
All in all an excellent hotel near all major sites and tram connections.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Malcolm & Anne M.;

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciated to your positive feedback about us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here with family in two rooms and absolutely loved it. The location is PERFECT, on a cute quiet street and a few minute walk to the Hagia Sophia. The staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet was delicious a very nice variety for Turkey as I have been there before and had very bare bones breakfasts. Lastly I am very particular about modern furnishings and nice rooms and these rooms are as the pictures show - beautiful, luxurious with nice amenities! Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Shireen;

On behalf of the Biz Cevahir Hotel team, we would like to thank you for taking time to write such a review about your stay.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We will be waiting for you in your next stay...

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is highly recommended. I had read reviews of several hotels in the area and after picking this one I was not disappointed. We were greeted by Ahmed when we came in the door and he checked us in and gave us all of the information we needed.

My suitcase was misplaced for three days by Turkish Air and Ahmed made several calls to check on it. After it was found Ahmed had it brought to the hotel and deposited it in my room while I was out. I felt that I never would have seen the suitcase again without his efforts.

The room was very nice and exceptionally clean. We had two twin beds which were very comfortable. The bathroom was very nice and there was an in-room safe. The included breakfast was very good with many choices including meat, eggs, juice, and lots of fresh fruit and cheese.

The hotel is very well located for exploring the main part of Istanbul. It is about a 10 minute walk up the hill to the Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, and the Sultans Palace. Many good restaurants are about a 5 minute walk down the hill on the next street below the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciated to your positive feedback about us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hotel location is perfect, just to mention that Four Seasons is located next door to this hotel. The building is new which not very common in this area. The room was clean and very nicely furnished. The service was outstanding and all the hotel personnel were doing their best to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast was simple, but good enough. In fact, this is the very rare case when I have nothing to criticize. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest;

On behalf of the Biz Cevahir Hotel team, we would like to thank you for taking time to write such a review about your stay.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I fully endorse Charlie118London's enthusiasm for this fine hotel. The location is unbelievably convenient for visiting the sites of Sultanahmet (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi, etc). The staff was unfailingly friendly and accommodating. Everything was spotlessly clean with top-notch, modern appointments. The bed was large and very comfortable. The only small problem I found was low lighting over the desk, which made it hard to type at might; but when I mentioned this to the desk clerk, he immediately offered a lamp which solved the problem.

Note: This hotel is new and not well recognized by cab drivers. Just ask for the Four Seasons Hotel, which everyone knows. Biz Cevahir is at the corner of the same block.

Room Tip: The Superior Single room is not palatial in terms of size, but offered great value for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and as a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, our flight was delayed and we arrived late on the Friday, nothing was too much trouble for the charming receptionist. Our room on the third floor had a terrace which although overlooked would be lovely in warmer weather, the room was very clean, and kept clean each day, with a modern feel, the walk in shower was enormous, the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was simple but fresh with nice touches eg little pots of personalised jam. Reception staff in the day made excellent recommendations from a literally across the street cafe serving excellent Turkish food to a hip restaurant/ cocktail bar ' 360' further away. Location could not have been better to walk to all the Sultanahmet sights. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, we will definitely return

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizCevahirHotel, Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Charlie;

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. As a team we are very happy to read your positive response about us and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you here again.

Kindest Regards,
Berfu TATLIAGIZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet - Old City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 928 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning.Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day.Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day.Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biz Cevahir Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.