We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service and attention” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Istanbul EDITION

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Istanbul EDITION to your Saves list
The Istanbul EDITION
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Buyukdere Caddesi No: 136 | Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #59 of 924 Hotels in Istanbul
Dar es Salaam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing customer service and attention”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great rooms, fabulous breakfast. Amazing attention and friendliness by the staff. Not in the tourist area, but easy to get to attractions. Close to 3 shopping malls and many restaurants, plus Levent metro.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    45
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
96
13
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Have stayed here twice, and the staff and rooms are truly fantastic. Really classy, modern and sophisticated. Can't go wrong. Not really for families, more for business. Don't do the drinks package unless you really need it, even if they try to upsell you when you check in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here on vacation in May and thoroughly enjoyed the corner suite! Great rooms lovely service only downside is the location is a bit of a distance from touristy areas and you are always in the flow of traffic which doenst make life easy! All in all brilliant hotel and must stay in Istanbul!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was the second time I have stayed at this property (I have also enjoyed a simply excellent "Old Fashioned" at the London Edition) and think it is a great business hotel. It is not a great location for tourists as it its far from many attractions. It is a 10 minute cab ride from the Bosphorus though so which is nice. It is mostly a business district which is perfect for me.

The rooms are large, the staff really make an effort and the spa downstairs is perfect for unwinding after a hard days work.

The only 2 small gripes:

1) They seem to have an issue with their on site dining choices. The first time I went their restaurant Cipriani was closed so you could only eat at the bar. This time the bar was closed and Cipriani was used as the bar with only a limited food menu.
2) It is a long way from the hotel if you happen to hit rush hour. A usual 20 minute taxi ride can take 90 minutes.

Having said that, it is a modern, well furnished and kitted out hotel with excellent staff. I will certainly stay there again when I return to this great city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel using my Marriott Reward points for two nights prior to a cruise. As it was our 25th anniversary we did it right and asked Sami the concierge to arrange a car to pick us up from Ataturk airport, and to arrange for a guided tour the day after arrival. Arrival arrangements were perfect and staff greeted us on the steps of the hotel. Sami and the other concierges and bellmen were the best of any hotel I've ever stayed at. The personal guided tour we had arranged was very good. The only part we didn't like was the hotel-recommended guide taking us to a rug market for a "coffee break"; subjected to a sales pitch. This hotel (e.g. breakfast) is expensive; don't be surprised. Rooms are nice and quiet with huge bathrooms and walk-in rainfall shower. It's not near the old city really, but taxis are cheap and plentiful in Istanbul. I recommend it; this isn't a Holiday Inn - $$.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed only one night at this hotel and it was excellent. It is a lifestyle boutique property with all the amenities expected of a luxury hotel. I had a loft room which was very spacious, I would say around 45 to 50 sqm with a spacious bathroom featuring a walk-in shower. Bang and Olufsen TV and telephone sets add to the funkiness of the place. Staff at the reception were extremely professional and friendly, less so though at the Cipriani where breakfast was served. All in all a great hotel to be recommended.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Spent 2 nights on a business trip. Located in Levent, very close to famous shopping malls (Kanyon, Zorlu C.) the metro station is conveniently located just 1 min away, 4 stops and you are in Taksim. Very warm reception, fast check-in, classy room (a bit dark to be honest, zero view) super classy. Very confortable bed, super silent room, amazing shower, excellent buffet breakfast (fresh juices, lovely espresso coffee) maybe just a bit costly but overall an excellent choice, especially if you have meetings in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Istanbul EDITION? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Istanbul EDITION

Address: Buyukdere Caddesi No: 136 | Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#16 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#35 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#55 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#89 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Istanbul EDITION 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your The Istanbul EDITION reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Istanbul Edition Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Istanbul EDITION, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.