We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service and attention” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Istanbul EDITION

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Istanbul EDITION to your Saves list
The Istanbul EDITION
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Buyukdere Caddesi No: 136 | Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey (Besiktas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 1,070 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dar es Salaam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing customer service and attention”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great rooms, fabulous breakfast. Amazing attention and friendliness by the staff. Not in the tourist area, but easy to get to attractions. Close to 3 shopping malls and many restaurants, plus Levent metro.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarLady10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Have stayed here twice, and the staff and rooms are truly fantastic. Really classy, modern and sophisticated. Can't go wrong. Not really for families, more for business. Don't do the drinks package unless you really need it, even if they try to upsell you when you check in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londonlawyer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on vacation in May and thoroughly enjoyed the corner suite! Great rooms lovely service only downside is the location is a bit of a distance from touristy areas and you are always in the flow of traffic which doenst make life easy! All in all brilliant hotel and must stay in Istanbul!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syedarehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was the second time I have stayed at this property (I have also enjoyed a simply excellent "Old Fashioned" at the London Edition) and think it is a great business hotel. It is not a great location for tourists as it its far from many attractions. It is a 10 minute cab ride from the Bosphorus though so which is nice. It is mostly a business district which is perfect for me.

The rooms are large, the staff really make an effort and the spa downstairs is perfect for unwinding after a hard days work.

The only 2 small gripes:

1) They seem to have an issue with their on site dining choices. The first time I went their restaurant Cipriani was closed so you could only eat at the bar. This time the bar was closed and Cipriani was used as the bar with only a limited food menu.
2) It is a long way from the hotel if you happen to hit rush hour. A usual 20 minute taxi ride can take 90 minutes.

Having said that, it is a modern, well furnished and kitted out hotel with excellent staff. I will certainly stay there again when I return to this great city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel using my Marriott Reward points for two nights prior to a cruise. As it was our 25th anniversary we did it right and asked Sami the concierge to arrange a car to pick us up from Ataturk airport, and to arrange for a guided tour the day after arrival. Arrival arrangements were perfect and staff greeted us on the steps of the hotel. Sami and the other concierges and bellmen were the best of any hotel I've ever stayed at. The personal guided tour we had arranged was very good. The only part we didn't like was the hotel-recommended guide taking us to a rug market for a "coffee break"; subjected to a sales pitch. This hotel (e.g. breakfast) is expensive; don't be surprised. Rooms are nice and quiet with huge bathrooms and walk-in rainfall shower. It's not near the old city really, but taxis are cheap and plentiful in Istanbul. I recommend it; this isn't a Holiday Inn - $$.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
291 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed only one night at this hotel and it was excellent. It is a lifestyle boutique property with all the amenities expected of a luxury hotel. I had a loft room which was very spacious, I would say around 45 to 50 sqm with a spacious bathroom featuring a walk-in shower. Bang and Olufsen TV and telephone sets add to the funkiness of the place. Staff at the reception were extremely professional and friendly, less so though at the Cipriani where breakfast was served. All in all a great hotel to be recommended.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TequilaPepita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Spent 2 nights on a business trip. Located in Levent, very close to famous shopping malls (Kanyon, Zorlu C.) the metro station is conveniently located just 1 min away, 4 stops and you are in Taksim. Very warm reception, fast check-in, classy room (a bit dark to be honest, zero view) super classy. Very confortable bed, super silent room, amazing shower, excellent buffet breakfast (fresh juices, lovely espresso coffee) maybe just a bit costly but overall an excellent choice, especially if you have meetings in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fijitime71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#126 of 1,070 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#12 of 1,070 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#72 of 1,070 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
#163 of 1,070 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Istanbul EDITION? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Istanbul EDITION

Address: Buyukdere Caddesi No: 136 | Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#24 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#53 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#53 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#138 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Istanbul EDITION 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Istanbul EDITION reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Istanbul Edition Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing