We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Istanbul EDITION

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Istanbul EDITION to your Saves list
The Istanbul EDITION
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Buyukdere Caddesi No: 136 | Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #61 of 961 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on vacation in May and thoroughly enjoyed the corner suite! Great rooms lovely service only downside is the location is a bit of a distance from touristy areas and you are always in the flow of traffic which doenst make life easy! All in all brilliant hotel and must stay in Istanbul!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    55
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
99
15
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was the second time I have stayed at this property (I have also enjoyed a simply excellent "Old Fashioned" at the London Edition) and think it is a great business hotel. It is not a great location for tourists as it its far from many attractions. It is a 10 minute cab ride from the Bosphorus though so which is nice. It is mostly a business district which is perfect for me.

The rooms are large, the staff really make an effort and the spa downstairs is perfect for unwinding after a hard days work.

The only 2 small gripes:

1) They seem to have an issue with their on site dining choices. The first time I went their restaurant Cipriani was closed so you could only eat at the bar. This time the bar was closed and Cipriani was used as the bar with only a limited food menu.
2) It is a long way from the hotel if you happen to hit rush hour. A usual 20 minute taxi ride can take 90 minutes.

Having said that, it is a modern, well furnished and kitted out hotel with excellent staff. I will certainly stay there again when I return to this great city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel using my Marriott Reward points for two nights prior to a cruise. As it was our 25th anniversary we did it right and asked Sami the concierge to arrange a car to pick us up from Ataturk airport, and to arrange for a guided tour the day after arrival. Arrival arrangements were perfect and staff greeted us on the steps of the hotel. Sami and the other concierges and bellmen were the best of any hotel I've ever stayed at. The personal guided tour we had arranged was very good. The only part we didn't like was the hotel-recommended guide taking us to a rug market for a "coffee break"; subjected to a sales pitch. This hotel (e.g. breakfast) is expensive; don't be surprised. Rooms are nice and quiet with huge bathrooms and walk-in rainfall shower. It's not near the old city really, but taxis are cheap and plentiful in Istanbul. I recommend it; this isn't a Holiday Inn - $$.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed only one night at this hotel and it was excellent. It is a lifestyle boutique property with all the amenities expected of a luxury hotel. I had a loft room which was very spacious, I would say around 45 to 50 sqm with a spacious bathroom featuring a walk-in shower. Bang and Olufsen TV and telephone sets add to the funkiness of the place. Staff at the reception were extremely professional and friendly, less so though at the Cipriani where breakfast was served. All in all a great hotel to be recommended.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Spent 2 nights on a business trip. Located in Levent, very close to famous shopping malls (Kanyon, Zorlu C.) the metro station is conveniently located just 1 min away, 4 stops and you are in Taksim. Very warm reception, fast check-in, classy room (a bit dark to be honest, zero view) super classy. Very confortable bed, super silent room, amazing shower, excellent buffet breakfast (fresh juices, lovely espresso coffee) maybe just a bit costly but overall an excellent choice, especially if you have meetings in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at the Edition for 4 days and had a fabulous room, enjoyed the relaxing spa facilities but the edition hotel team catered to your every request and helped with planning places to visit and key attractions. We highly recommend a visit to the Blue Mosque, National Palace and Grand Bazaar.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banu K, General Manager at The Istanbul EDITION, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guideposts,
We are very much delighted to have the chance to host you. We always try to deliver personalized service to diverse requests of our guests and I am glad to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations with this respect. Hope we can welcome you in the futıre again.
Best Regards,
Banu KIRMAZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this property for 5 days and it was the perfect choice for us. We loved the sleek, modern room with the fabulous rainforest shower and huge soaking tub as well as the comfortable bed. Even though it is out of the usual tourist zone, it is literally right next door to a Metro stop so we had no problem hopping on and going a few stops to Taksim Square then taking the funicular down to the Kabatas tram stop, which goes directly to Sultanahmet. The staff throughout the hotel was excellent.The hotel's concierge, Sami, was wonderfully helpful with tips and even provided us with Istanbulkarts for the Metro. We used the hotel's pool and steam/sauna every evening after returning to the hotel and it was the perfect way to unwind. We had hammam treatments through the hotel spa the first night we arrived and they were fabulous. Overall, a lovely experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banu K, General Manager at The Istanbul EDITION, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Laura W,
Thank you very much for sharing your compliments and feedback about our EDITION.
I am delighted to read about your well observed unique features of our property and your satisfaction with the service provided to yourselves by our dedicated team.
Our far-famed Concierge, Sami Cankaya, is one of our most wonderful gentlemen at The Istanbul EDITION and I will certainly share your compliments with him.
We look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends back soon.
Warm Regards,
Banu KIRMAZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Istanbul EDITION? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Istanbul EDITION

Address: Buyukdere Caddesi No: 136 | Levent, Istanbul 34330, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#70 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#113 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Istanbul EDITION 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Istanbul EDITION reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Istanbul Edition Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Istanbul EDITION, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.