We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bosphorous - Beylerbeyi Palace - Lookout” 1 of 5 stars
Review of She Tours

She Tours
Fenerli Kapi Sokak No 3 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
902126385064
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #335 of 543 Activities in Istanbul
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bosphorous - Beylerbeyi Palace - Lookout”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I would not recommend this tour. The first hour was spent on the bus and when we came to the first stop they realised we were on the wrong bus. We spent more time in traffic than touring. We did the Bosphorous tour and then came back to where we started from for lunch and then back past where we boarded for the Bosphorous. We went to the Palace and then up to the lookout to take photos of the haze. Back on the bus in peak hour traffic.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    12
    27
    48
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent tour guide, Very good tour!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We did a 2 days tour of Istanbul with the SHE TOUR. We saw the old city, islamic relics and then did the bosphorus cruise and dolmabache palace with cable carts. Our guide was Ms Anil. Very well spoken English and very friendly. The food provided by the tour at local restaurants very excellent. Enough time to take the pictures and very detailed history given by the guide. Me, my husband and our two teenage children enjoyed the tours very much. The best part was Bosphorus cruise on private boat and the cable carts. Anil lead the group in full control and there was not a single moment of boredom!!! Highly recommend to do She Tour in Istanbul.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Amateurs working all together”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We got recommended by Tourist Office at the train station nearby the old town. We thought they should be good and we agreed on Bhosporus Tour + Cable car at 35 Euros. The explanation on how the tour goes was interesting but wait until you got the real tour. It is supposedly take around 4,5 hours, 2,5 hours of it was waiting, picking up, deciding things and delay...delay...delay.

The boat is cheap and simple comparing to others.

At the end of the tour, they asked us 4 times about our hotel but they still failed to drop us there.

The guide repeated the same information over and over again. It is neither informative nor entertaining.

So avoid it and don't take the advice of Tourist Information Centre of Istanbul. They just gave you the companies that give them the highest commission.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Bosphorous + Beylerbeyi Palace Tour Horrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We took this tour at the advise of our hotel front desk. It was an absolute worst tour. Completely disorganized with so many bus changes, and we even had 3 guides changed and most of the time the tour spends is between changes and going back and forth between Europe and Asia side. Our guide Ugur (with a G silent) was un-interested in providing details. Recommend not to take this tour. Next day (since we had already booked it), the Old City tour was okay and of course we had a different guide which probably made some difference too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Stino di Livenza, Italy
Top Contributor
381 reviews 381 reviews
188 attraction reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“bad bad and another time bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

we went in this agency near our horrible hotel Aetos (have a look on my review) in Yerebetan Caddesi, because seems good agency. The lady told us that the lunch was included and that the tour was nice and very popolar. The lunch was not included and we haven't eat from the morning till the evening just because this girl has lied to us and this is very bad. For 35 euro per person 1 hour and half in a boat for to see the Bosforo Line, very boring. The lady told us that we have an english speaking guide...the guide was a joung boy that only explain some things in the boat with a microphone. then we went to PierreLoti Hill a simple Hill for to take some picture. So most of time in bus. finally we told to the guys that the girl told us that the luch was included and he laugh.... very very bad. don' go with this agency they are robbers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed She Tours also viewed

 

Been to She Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage She Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.