We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for what it is” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Three Apples Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Three Apples Suites to your Saves list
Three Apples Suites
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Sehit Muhtar Mah. Corbaci Sok. No.7 | Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #257 of 829 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good for what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

3 stars for what it is, although this is more like a 2 star hotel. Stayed in the largest suite, 2+1 I believe, with small living room, dining area, kitchen, separate bedroom, bathroom. Right off Taksim, easy to get to everything. 5th floor, lots of stairs to climb. Clean, wi-fi worked, private roof-top to sit on and look out over the city. Friendly and helpful front desk personnel.

Negatives included hearing bumping music everynight from a nearby club (bring a white noise device if you are a light sleeper), 5 stories of steps if that bothers you, and off a block from the main road that is perhaps a bit shady for a single woman to walk on at night (we were two people, so not an issue, but my female friend said she wouldn't want to walk there by herself at night). It's down a small street that isn't super well lit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
10
30
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

an extremely tiny room for breakfast,reception desk and lobby-all in one; had to wait an hour before checking in ....in a very bad weather outside ...;bad service,dirty,worst sokak in the area... Please choose any other hotel in the area

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Handily placed close to Taksim Square. Staff were friendly and welcoming, any small problem was quickly dealt with. Rooms were clean and functional, bed was exceptionally comfortable. Despite its location it was very quiet. My room was on the top floor and without a lift some may have found this a struggle. Breakfast was served in the small area very close to the reception desk. It was basic but enough. The area around the hotel was generally a bit run down looking and a couple of times I did see some young ladies who looked like prostitutes loitering nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was fine, but I must say we were really disappointed as we were expecting much better than that.
The photos and reviews and ratings were misleading in my opinion. I think it is because residents feel unfair pointing out the negatives especially with the good welcoming staff.
This hotel is a small one with only 2 rooms per floor. The great thing about it is that it is less than 1 min to Taksim Square and 2 minutes to Istiklal street. The room was fine, but the bed room is so tiny that no more than one bag would fit in there.
There is a seating area, and a small kitchenette.
The bathroom is fine. Not super clean, but fine enough.
No cleaning service is offered on daily basis. During 5 nights the room was cleaned and garbage removed only once.
The reservation comes with breakfast, but if you get a cheaper offer without breakfast just take it.
Breakfast is not very rich. Same items repeated daily (boiled eggs, cheese, cornflakes, Sucuk).
I don't want to be harsh, but breakfast was not enough for me.
The breakfast area includes 3 tables and 6 chairs only. So sometimes you will have to wait until there is a vacancy.
Staff speak good English, and very friendly and supportive. I heard a lot of complaints during our stay most of which I believe are because online bookers were disappointed after what they have seen online..

All in all I find it a good place but with that rate you can find something better. There are tens of hotels around all having the same great advantage of being just behind Taksim!

I want to rate it 5 because the staff asked me to, 4 for the location, 1 for the disappointment, and 2 for the poor breakfast. It is confusing but I will give it a 3

Room Tip: Stairs are hectic. If you don't like that take a lower floor (but not the basement)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is metres away from central Taksim Square, the metro, trams and the Havas (bus) drop off point from either the Asian or European airport. A little difficult to find in a coulourful neighbourhood. The room was a well appointed little apartment with kitchen facilities. But there were a lot of stairs to our room. . The bathroom had a slight odor from the drain but not overwhelming. Expect calls to prayer early morning. The service here was outstanding. the manager allowed us to use his laptop, The day staff were very helpful, friendly and accomodating - they even offered us a "free" breakfast one morning.

Room Tip: As for a lower room if you do not want all those stairs.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed in room 306. I found the room quiet at night, the bed very comfortable and the location of the building very convenient. It was near to Taksim Square and the best of Istanbul's nightlife.

I would definitely go back to that room again.

I will add that my friend had a room on an upper floor that smelt quite badly of cabbage.
My room was sweet smelling though !

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is located just off Taksim Square, and is literally about 1 minute walk around the corner from the square, and Istanbul city centre. The hotel is down a side street and the areas around the hotel are quite dodgy at night, with many weird characters hanging about, offering their 'services'. I wouldn't recommend single female guests walk in the streets around the hotel too late at night. The hotel has no elevator, and the rooms in the hotel may not be suitable for elderly or infirm guests. The toilet didn't flush adequately, and the frequency of the cleaning was sporadic to say the least. The suites are also a lot smaller than they look in the website pics. The service was a bit hit and miss too. Sometimes friendly and helpful, sometimes cold and indifferent. The area is also very noisy at night.

Having said that, the room was fairly clean, and the location was extremely convenient, so for what you pay it is a reasonable option for a short stay (1-3 days maximum).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Apples Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Apples Suites

Address: Sehit Muhtar Mah. Corbaci Sok. No.7 | Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 829 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Apples Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Three Apples Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Apples Suites
Three Apples Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Apples Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.