We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CVK Hotels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added CVK Hotels to your Saves list
CVK Hotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Siraselviler Caddesi No 11 | Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey (New City / Taksim)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #356 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful and beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I really liked the hospitality of this hotel!
The heartwarming welcoming of the personnel was great! I felt at home immediately.
I could express my self in English without having the feeling the personnel didn't understand me.. The hospitality, the quality of the rooms and of course the fact that the hotel was at a central place of Istanbul with a stunning view it meant for me a place where i would like to return again to enjoy Istanbul.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice feedback about our hotel.

Your reviews are extremely important for us to show our service quality to our next guests.

Best Regards,
CVK Hotels Taksim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    83
    37
    10
    11
See reviews for
46
87
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arezzo, Italy
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This time we decided not to stay in the old city and it was a good decision. The new part of Istanbul is more lively at night with great places to eat and drink . The hotel staff are very friendly and our room was normal size with a very comfy bed and a fantastic shower ! Location is super central , right on Taksim sq . Breakfast is served on the top floor with panoramic view all over the city and the Bosporus , with a good selection of savoury and sweet food !

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed in here.

We hope that we may guest you again.

Best Regards,
CVK Hotels Taksim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

New hotel, great atmosphere and friendly staff. The food is good, and the rooms are nice. I would recommend this hotel especially for tourist and someone want to stay close to taksim square. Some taxi drivers are not aware of CVK hotel so you might need to carry their card.

Nice lobby with beautiful view. Sitting in the lobby at night is very chilling and relaxing. The coffee shop is great. The hotel is high tech and has a great feeling.

Room Tip: The hotel is massive so try to get room close to the elevator to avoid walking all around to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We will be glad to guest you again.

Best Regards,

CVK Hotels Taksim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We booked 3 rooms at CVK Taksim hotel for 6 nights. Before we arrive I arranged with the hotel, specifically Ms Meltem Bozkurt - who was very helpful - to book us a shuttle bus to pick us up from the airport. When we arrived we found the bus driver waiting for us and took us straight to the hotel. Although a bit pricey (75 Euros for both ways) but definitely worth it! We didn't have to worry about transportation.

We were greeted by Mr Onder Gunacan and Mr Eren, who were very helpful. Although we booked 3 standard rooms they offered us complimentary upgrade to deluxe rooms which were larger in size, it was something we really appreciated. Check in was very fast and smooth. We were informed with the WiFi password, so we had free access to the internet anywhere in the hotel.

The rooms were perfectly clean, and comfortable. Housekeeping was great. Honestly, I had no problems whatsoever with the hotel. There was a construction site right next to our room, however, the sound was mostly isolated so I wasn't bothered by it and had good night sleeps! The AC unit was a bit noisy at times but heated the room perfectly so we didn't really have to open it all the time. The shower in the room was perfect, hot and cold water, good water pressure. The staff can speak English so it was very easy to communicate with them.

The location of the hotel is perfect, right in Taksim square, and few steps away (literally) from Istiklal Avenue and the metro station. This is a heavenly location for shoppers. We did a lot of shopping in Istiklal St., the location of the hotel saved us a lot of walking distance which made us save our energy for shopping. In front of the hotel there are many restaurants, ATM machines, supermarkets, Burger King.. etc. Right next to the hotel there is a Starbucks.

We checked out an hour late with no extra charges. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to stay in Taksim. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great comment for our hotel.
You have written everything about your experience and many guest take advantage from your review.

Hope to see you another time with your family again,

Best Regards,
CVK Hotels Taksim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

first of all, i would like to thank all workers in CVK especially Mr. Ahmet Lim & Mr. Faith Topdag for giving me the unlimit help during my stay at CVK.

- i lost my passport at the airport and both of them with the help of a great lady ( can not remember her name) devocated all their time to make calls to the airport to get my passport back.... and finally it is back.

- they helped me in upgrading my room since the old one seemed t be very small.

thnak you Ahmet Lim and thank you Faith Topdag.....

if i wouold come back to CVK again, i would do so because of you and that Lady....

Thnak you

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review.
I remember you , you lost your passport and i felt bad for you , helped you :)Anyway you found it.
It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed here.

We will be glad to guest again,

Best Regards,
CVK Hotels Taksim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent service, upgrade my rome to uper class with nice city view.
excellent staff , they try to do the best to help you and give you good advise if required.
I thanking Fatih Topdag and very good thank to Murat Kazan ( excellant boy)Receptionist
and Belboy Emin is very helpful.

it was my fourth stay in this hotel in Istanbul.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comments about our hotel.
We highly appreciate for your kind words specially for our staff.

Hope to guest you another time,

Best Regards,
CVK Hotels Taksim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have stayed in the hotel for two nights. The hotel furniture is a little bit old but i liked that it was very clean. The location is excellent and central. I have called for an iron and told i have to use their laundry service and when i called the other night an iron was sent!

I have enjoy my stay their and definitely would stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel.
We will make some changes about ironing service.

Hope to guest you another time,

Best Regards,
CVK Hotels Taksim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CVK Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CVK Hotels

Address: Siraselviler Caddesi No 11 | Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#202 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#223 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — CVK Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring elegantly decorated rooms with individual characters, this 4-star hotel towers over Taksim Square, in the heart of the Beyoğlu District. Its glass-walled Mediterranean restaurant offers sweeping Bosphorus views.The luxurious Ocean Spa of CVK Hotels Taksim includes a marble hammam, where traditional foam massages are performed, a Finnish sauna and a state-of-the-art gym.Guests of CVK Taksim can enjoy a buffet breakfast with olives, rolls and pastries. À la carte lunch and dinner are served in the elegant indoor area or on the panoramic terrace. Drinks are available at the 3 bars, and the vitamin bar offers daily fresh fruit.Free Wi-Fi and wall-mounted interactive LCD TVs add a modern twist to CVK Taksim’s rooms. Some rooms come with a balcony with velvet armchairs or antique-style vanities.The CVK Hotels Taksim provides unique services, such as an on-site hairdresser, Playstation and blue-ray player rental, and battery chargers for Blackberry, Nokia and iPhone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your CVK Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cvk Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CVK Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.