We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City of Sultans Day Tours

City of Sultans Day Tours
Barbaros Bulvari Dortyuzlucesme Sokak | Gunes Apt. No:2 Kat:5, Besiktas, Istanbul, Turkey
+90 212 327 2393+90 212 327 2393
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$75*
and up
Ranked #78 of 280 Tours & Activities in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our services includes, private tours, combined tours, gulet and yatching tours, incentive tours, congress and meetings, city sightseeing tours all around Turkey and Greece
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had great experience with this guys on tour in Ismir and Istanbul
Very well organized tour, transportation and lunch!

We had enjoyed the tours a lot!

Great job, Ozgur and team!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    11
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Shore excursions in Istanbul and Kusadasi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently returned from our cruise trip which included ports of Istanbul for 2 days and Kusadasi. We booked private excursions with Ozgur from cityofsultans.com and were very happy with the services provided. Both tour guides (Hidayet Motuk and Larisa) were very knowledgable and took good care of us (we had a senior in our party who could not walk much)..
The e-mail communication with Ozgur was always prompt. Again, thanks to Ozgur and his team for providing us with a great experience in Turkey!.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encino
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Professional Company and Excellent Option for Istanbul Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our family of ten was in Instanbul on a cruise stop and used City of Sultans for a private city tour. We corresponded with Ozgur several times and he always responded quickly and in detail. When it looked as if we may have to cancel our outing due to the public unrest in Istanbul, Ozgur offered to refund our deposit. Due to his accolades on trip advisor, Eren was requested by us for our tour and he was an excellent guide-- professional, experienced and knowledgable. One slight criticism is, however, Eren took us to a carpet store and we received a very strong sales pitch. I do not know if City of Sultans is affiliated with this store but it seemed like it. At the end of the day, this was a waste of time. Second, we did not leave the old city. I do not know if that is because of the public unrest but we did not see anything that relates to modern Istanbul. I recommend City of Sultans but it should be more up front about taking you to a carpet store and its relationship with this store.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“You're nuts to consider booking elsewhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very professional company. Ozgur was our main contact and was always there to help. Here is an example of their help:

Part of our tour was to Ismir (a place that you must see!) In Istanbul our guide picked us up at the hotel and took us to the airport. He made sure we checked in with Atlas Jet to Ismir. No problem. On our return, we only had a driver pick us up at our hotel in Kusadasi. He drove us to the airport and dropped us off. We assumed that our return was with Atlas Jet. When we got to the counter, it was closed for another hour. So we waited. When it finally opened, we tried to check in. But Atlas told us they did not have a reservation for our party. We immediately called Ozgur, who informed us our return was with Turkish Airlines. (Somehow we missed this detail.) By the time we got to Turkish Airlines, our flight had left. We were in trouble because we were catching an international flight to Cairo. We called Ozgur again and he said don't worry, buy another ticket on the next Turkish airlines flight and our company will reimburse you. So that's what we did.

Two weeks after we got home, we received a wire transfer from Ozgur's company.

Once we left Turkey, we were guided through Egypt by a contractor called Wrights Travel. Wrights Travel did a great job as well although there was a slight disconnect between cityofsultants and Wright's as to what sites were included. No problem though. We straightened it out. (Also I do highly recommend going to Egypt now. Its safe and there's literally no one there.)

We booked the 13 night trip which included Istanbul, Kusadasi, Cairo, Nile. Awesome.

Overall I highly recommend this company! And Ozgur? He's the best.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Our trip to beautiful Istanbul.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just wanted to thank you for the excellent service we received while in Istanbul. Eren Bolek was an excellent guide, very knowledgeable about all the sites in Istanbul. Everything was perfect to the pick up at the airport, the guided tours, the hotel and transfer to airport when we we leaving to go home.

You have a very beautiful city and the friendliness people we have ever met on all our travels in Europe.

Once again please thank Eren Bolek for his professionalism and knowledge.


Thank you for all your help and hopefully we will return to beautiful Istanbul and have a longer stay next time.
We will be sure to recommend your service to all our friends.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City of Sultans Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to City of Sultans Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City of Sultans Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.