We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noteworthy.... :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marmara Taksim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Marmara Taksim to your Saves list
The Marmara Taksim
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Taksim Meydani Taksim, Istanbul 34437 , Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #303 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
538 reviews 538 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
453 helpful votes 453 helpful votes
“Noteworthy.... :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

A beautiful property offering guests a view of the Bosphorus or the city, depends on what you get. The Hotel is in the heart of the city vibrant centre, Taksim.
For commuting within the city is no problem by metro or tram or bus. However for the airport its recommended to pre arrange a taxi.

Hotel has rooftop pool, gym facing the square, Turkish bath. Room are quite spacious and cozy. We loved our stay at Marmara!
Staff is quite friendly and smiling thou English was a bit problem.

There are many restaurants nearby to relish the delicacy.
If you get best price go in for it, you will not regret.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thankful for the time taken to post a review about your experience at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. It is gratifying to receive such heartwarming feedback as we do our best to show our guests genuine Turkish hospitality. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I will certainly share this with the rest of the team.
Our swimming pool and the gym area have recently been renovated, so if you wish to take advantage of the sunny days of Istanbul, we will be very glad to welcome you back at The Marmara Taksim this summer!

Sincerely,

Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    240
    99
    28
    17
See reviews for
86
162
47
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent location, clean rooms, excellent service. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. I stayed in this hotel twice and will always stay in the same hotel if visiting Taksim. Whether visiting Istanbul for business or vacation, you can enjoy staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Wonderful sea view ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is wonderful to receive such wonderful comments from such wonderful guests like you and thank you for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor. We strive to make our guests feel at home and we are happy that you keep coming back to us, which makes our work worthwhile.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Istanbul!

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm el-Sheikh, Janub Sina', Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Marmara Taksim very much. The location is central , and given the livelihood of this city, it makes it suitable for different people traveling tog. To find something they want to do within close range.. The sea view rooms (overlooking the Bosphorous) are THE rooms to book, city view rooms while there is a lot of construction are not so great. Food is good, the main rest. Is lovely. In general we had good experience with the staff, some difficulty at check in, but it passed. The hotel design is impressive and obviously recently redone.. Next visit I would like to stay somewhere else , but just out of curiosity to discover more about this beautiful city Istanbul ...

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Bosphorus are THE rooms to book.. Go for rooms above the 13 floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review about your stay at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of our services. I will gladly pass on your compliments to our staff and all of us will be very happy to welcome you back in our hotel should you choose to stay in this part of the town again.

Sincerely,

Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Was here for 3 nights on business.

Expensive hotel, but its quality does match. Very comfortable place to stay, excellent breakfasts and scattered with a nice bit of Turkish charm. the bathrooms were a bit old and low-spec for a hotel of this price. But can't really fault it otherwise.

When choosing a hotel in Istanbul, location is everything. Work out where you need to go and get a hotel near that. The traffic in Istanbul makes central London roads look desolate.

I actually wished I stayed nearer the airport - but thats no fault of the hotel.

Room Tip: Go as high as you can, and get a view over Taksim square - Bospherous on your right and the miles an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are grateful that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us and we are very glad that you picked The Marmara Taksim Hotel for your stay in Istanbul. As you have noted, the traffic in this wonderful city can be tiresome, but thanks to our central location, all the means of public transportation are within few steps of the hotel, which makes it convenient for the guests to reach us from anywhere.
We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Istanbul, since we wouldn't want you to miss out on what Istanbul has to offer, than if you were near the airport.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future...

Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and was quite impressed. The room itself was very clean and we had a great city and Bosphorus view. The staff were all very friendly and helpful as well. We had stayed in the old city for the first couple nights and then decided to stay in Taksim to get a feel for this part of the city. There are tons of restaurants nearby and it's right by the top shopping district with all sorts of shops, restaurants and bars. The hotel is very modern and there's even a Starbucks on the street level of the hotel. If you are simply in Instanbul to see the tourist sites in the old part of the city, I would probably suggest you stay in that area. We ended up walking to some of the old city sites from this hotel, but it was quite the hike. If you book at this hotel, I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to submit such a kind review about your experience at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. We are very glad that you chose our hotel for your stay in this dynamic and life bustling part of the city after what must have been a quiet time in the Old City. As you rightly noted, we are in the middle of everything, whether it's the shops, restaurants or the most popular vernues.
We will be happy to welcome you back in our hotel when your travels bring you to Istanbul again.

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

It really a very good hotel fot those who want to visit Istambul and have a relaxing stay in a central hotel. It´s central location, near Isktial (don´t know how to write it) Sreet, this hotel can give us a very pleasant stay, with very good rooms, friendly staff and a marvellous breakfast. Everything is good in this hotel. I highly recomend it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all, thank you for submitting your review about The Marmara Taksim Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location. I will pass on your kind comments to all of our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back in too distant future!

Sincerely,
Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect smooth check in before 2:00 pm ,room well located in the 17 th, nice and welcoming club lounge, all day snacks and drinks.breakfast great downstairs should be improved in the club lounge.rooms clean and bathroom well equiped Everything was perfect Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to post them here. We are thrilled to hear that the hotel met your expectations as we strive to provide an unforgettable experience for every guest, who chooses to stay at The Marmara Taksim Hotel.
We will be happy to see you again when your travels bring you back to Istanbul!

Sincerely,

Minay Masimova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Marmara Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Taksim

Address: Taksim Meydani Taksim, Istanbul 34437 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#136 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#171 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#198 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#213 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara Taksim 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Marmara Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Taksim Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marmara Taksim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.