We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Family Trip to Istanbul” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hettie Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hettie Hotel to your Saves list
Hettie Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemankes Mah. Rihtim Cad. No:8 Karakoy, Istanbul 34425, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #154 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our Family Trip to Istanbul”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Hotel is very nice,excellent location,friendly and helpful Staff specially Ms.Shukran at the front desk and the staff at the breakfast restaurant especially the kosovaian lady .
The only down side was the construction around the hotel : pavement and so on but i guess the Hotel management could not be blamed for it.
You have all the transport means,Galta tower few meters away,well in brief i will stay again there if i revisit Istanbul

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    60
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
50
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

i chose a double bedroom on the higher floor with sea view.
the rooms massive windows provide a view facing the 'Golden Horn' with 'Galata Bridge' are beautiful. Also most of the mosques can be seen from here.
At the hotel front are the Karakoy Cruiser/boat/ferry stops and at abt 100 mts is the Karakoy Metro stop. Travel came so easy to the whole of istanbul and the Attaturk airport.
The front desk staff helped us a lot from ticket and metro printouts to the best turkish sweet shop (abt 100 mts away).
The breakfast on the mezzanine floor with a good view, felt special and homely when taken care of by the chef herself.

I'm not fond of the compact bath cabin, else the rest of the bathroom and accessories were fine, and v good for an unrated hotel.

Room Tip: a must choice....room with sea view... but be aware that various boats/cruisers dock here, thus soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Hotel Hettie made my stay in Istanbul much more enjoyable. It is located at one of the best neighborhoods in Istanbul. The great Bosporus, Golden Horn everything was just right in front of my window, and all those wonderful places are walking distance away. The hotel stuff was very polite and helpful and rooms are perfectly designed for such a lovely city. Looking forward to visiting Istanbul once again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was my second stay. Perfect location, perfect hostess and CLEAN room and walking distance to many great restaurant around
Hotel staff very polite and friendly, perfect view to Bosphorus Bridge ....

Room Tip: River view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 15 days vacation, everything was great, What I liked most is the warm hospitality. The atmosphere was rich and pleasing..
Stuff was very warm, theye always smile and helpful..
My room was nice. It was comfortable and spacious. The bed was comfortable with good and clean linen.
The room also had a big flat screen TV. The decor was nothing too unique, but it did feel more modern.

I would definitely stay there again..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The location is very good, walking distance to the old city and in 10' distance by train to Istiklal. The view is fantastic! Bosporus was just in front of our window! The most beautiful rising we have ever seen! Hotel staff very polite and friendly, always willing to help usu! We didn't like the matress as it was too hard and the pillows were too big and not comfortable for a good sleep. We would definately choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Perfect location, great stuff, some quite lovely rooms, good food at the top restaurant, so why not going there! In effect, this is the place. Was in Summer otherwise, very lively around, so know that :)

Room Tip: With view on the Bosphore, for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hettie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hettie Hotel

Address: Kemankes Mah. Rihtim Cad. No:8 Karakoy, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hettie Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hettie is a brand new and charming hotel on the corner of the Bosphorus and the Golden horn, across the main attractions of the historical peninsula of Istanbul. Hotel Hettie’s limited number of rooms helps to create a delightful air of quiescence and privacy all about. With only twenty two rooms in total, all have been fully renovated and designed to provide a spacious, comfortable and memorable stay, where we are looking forward to serve the Turkish Hospitality for our business and leisure traveler guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hettie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hettie Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.