We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hisham N” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aura Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aura Suites to your Saves list
Aura Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pazar Sok. No 24 D 1 Gayrettepe, Istanbul 34349, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
“Hisham N”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Excellent establishment. Very well managed. Very friendly staff and management. Healthy environment for family and for a quite business trip requiring concentration. Convenient location. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Would be perfect if the establishment had a swimming pool and a fitness centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
2
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

I had a conference in Istanbul but found the conference hotel was booked when I tried to make a reservation. I searched Tripadvisor for a hotel in the area and found Aura Suites. It had good reviews and was close to where I needed to go, so I booked it. I really think I ended up better off at Aura Suites than at the conference hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful (they brought a fruit plate by shortly after we checked in to our room). Our room (actually an apartment) was clean and nicely furnished. We had a washing machine, stove, and a small refrigerator, stocked with soda and water. I highly recommend Aura Suites. It's particularly good if you are in Istanbul for a longer stay. It is also a reasonable walk to a Metro stop to take the subway to Taksim.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This Suites is Excellent for family, singles, couples, very friendly staff, faboulus interiors, quite, relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Staying in Aura suites was wonderful. All staff was very kind and helpful. I really felt like I was just in my house. The location is also very easy access to major area of istanbul. I really recommend you to stay in Aura Suites if you travel in istanbul especially for the business.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Fantastic appartment, in a quiet part of Istanbul. From the first meeting of Gani Akel of Aura Suites it felt like coming back to an old friend. The place is modern with everything one needs. It feels like home rather then a hotel. The place is well appointed with areas divided into work, pleasure and rest areas.
Well done and very happy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

My family and I visited Istanbul recently and we decided to stay in Gayrettepe near some family friends who live in the area, we found the Aura suites online and decided to book as it was so close to our friends apartment. We were absolutely amazed, not only at the clean, comfortable, luxurious accommodation that we were given but even more so the friendly staff that were so kind and helpful, they really made our visit to Istanbul an absolute pleasure and we will definitely return later this year!! I can highly recommend these apartments for couples and families alike! The staff's helpful and professional attitude really made a special difference to our stay.
Thank you Aura suites!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiraz
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We(me,my wife and my daughter) , spent a wonderful week in Istanbul. It was wonderful not only because of nice historical place and spectacular natural scineries but also for staying in a clean and fully equipped two bedrooms in Aura suites. Kind and helpful mangment and other hotel personel helped our trip to be like a dream. It is highly recommanded.
Kamyar Elahi

Room Tip: Peaceful, clean,reasonable price,poliet personel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuraSuites2011, General Manager at Aura Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear Mr. Elahi,

I would like to thank you very much for your comments. I can say on behalf of Aura Suites personnel, it was a pleasure for us to meet you, your wife and your lovely daughter personally and hope to see you again at Aura Suites.

Kind regards;

Derya Sahinoglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aura Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aura Suites

Address: Pazar Sok. No 24 D 1 Gayrettepe, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aura Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 Fully furnished and serviced apartments for short & long business trips or vacation rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aura Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aura Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.