We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, comfort and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Levni Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Levni Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ankara Cad. No 12 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sirkeci)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #20 of 996 Hotels in Istanbul
Santa Barbara California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Location, comfort and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. We had the most AMAZING cake along with a bottle of wine in our upgraded room! Nural, Matilde and Grete were at our beck and call to help ensure our stay was as perfect as it could be. From where to shop, where to eat, when to go…they are an amazing team!

The spa was fantastic to enjoy at the end of a busy day and Naiv was outstanding for my first hamam experience! When I injured my foot the manager of the spa (so sorry I forget her name) made it easy for me to move my next massage appt so that my foot could heal and I could enjoy my experience better. Unusual to have that kind of flexibility at a spa without paying a fee.

The location made it easy to walk everywhere. We never needed to take a taxi. It really is a super place. Quiet, we never hear the "call to prayer" at night. The beds comfortable and with lovely people. We definitely will return to the Levni on our next trip!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    180
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
189
419
42
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

An excellent stay in this friendly, central and comfortable hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff and every request was followed up immediately and then checked up on to ensure all was to our satisfaction. Nural, Grete and others in the "front of house" team were delightful and provided helpful hand-drawn location maps and tips on areas to see and great restaurants to visit. We really did feel at home here and were always treated like familiar and welcomed guests. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff were super friendly, clean and quiet rooms and the spa facilities were superb. This hotel is really well situated for Topkapi, the boat trips etc. I would definitely go back. Breakfast was fabulous too!

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had the suite with the greatest Bosphorus view. That was good And Matilde at reception was really helpful. The rest was all average. Average service, bath taps that didn't work, shower taps that were loose, etc. Some staff very helpful, some not much. A mixed bag. Great location for exploring the tourist areas like Hagia Sophia and the markets. Would we stay there again? No. We'd go back to the Four Seasons.

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hotel Levni is a great choice for visitors who want to be able to walk to all of the main sights in Istanbul. It's at the periphery of Sultanamet, just a couple of blocks from the historic train station and the ferry terminal. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel has an excellent restaurant with food and service of a very high standard for a hotel in this price range. There are always English speaking staff on site and the manager goes out of his way to be helpful. I badly sprained my ankle my first day sightseeing and as a solo traveler I was so greatful for the the care they provided by bringing me ice every hour and checking on my welfare. I would definitely stay there again,.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff very helpful, great location near sites so you can walk to them and near the river but in a pedestrian part off the street, we slept at the front and still heard little of the street noise. Clean and comfortable. Try the steam room and the rose jam for breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We came for five days stay on our anniversary. We have been nicely welcomed at the reception, staff was very polite and helpfull. Service was very good, and we have been surprised by delicious cake and bottle of wine on arrival day. The location is perfect. Just few minutes from all important features of the Old city and couple more steps from New city and Galata area. This place is highly recomended. Thank you very much, Mathilde. Adela&Martin

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Address: Ankara Cad. No 12 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#16 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#16 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Levni Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.