We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Levni Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Levni Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ebusuud Caddesi No: 31 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sirkeci)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #29 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“5* service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

As our flight arrived late in the evening, we decided to go for a quick and safe way and took a taxi. The drive lasted around 30 minutes as the traffic was not very heavy around that time and the driver was not blindly following the speed limit. The total cost of the trip was around 50 Lira.

The hotel is located in the historical part of Sirkeci, in the walking distance from the famous monuments like the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. You can reach them conveniently on foot. On your way, you will see lots of gift-shops and restaurants with extremely eager staff. McDonalds and Starbucks are not that rare view in Istanbul, so if local is not what you want to taste, they are always a secure option.

Our room was on the 4th floor, facing a little mosque. Even though they gave us an upgrade, we found the room a bit small. But then - it's a boutique hotel. Otherwise the room had all we needed, was very clean and well maintained- the only small minus being the air conditioning device: Despite our efforts, we could not lower the temperature in the room.
The room had a minibar, a kettle and they were supplying a bottle of water everyday.
There's also a safety box in the room.
Wlan worked perfectly.

The staff was extremely polite and helpful: starting from the reception and ending with the cleaning lady. 10 points for service!

The breakfast was very comprehensive, with lots of choices - different breads, local cheeses, lovely fruits, pancakes, you name it. If you fancy an omelette, they will prepare one for you.

They also have a small spa with a Turkish and Finnish sauna and a swimming pool. We used those facilities quite eagerly.
The fitness room, on the other hand, is a bit small with just one treadmill, one cross-training device and a bike.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    133
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
136
301
31
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is well situated to visit the major sites in Istanbul - less than 10 minutes walk to the Basilica Cistern, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Archaeological museum and Spice Bazaar; just 10 minutes walk to the Grand Bazaar; 5 minute walk to Gulhane tram stop. The hotel staff are both friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good with a broad selection. The spa facilities are good and have good opening hours (10 til 10 for facilities; 10 til 8 for treatments). The hotel location and facilities made for a very relaxing Christmas vacation and next time I'm in Istanbul this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay in the Levni, which is a comfortable, clean and well-located establishment. The breakfasts are generous and delicious and the staff are extremely friendly. A particular thanks to the highly professional and charming Nouri, who went out of his way to give us useful advice and excellent restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My fourth time at Levni was better than ever: the hotel is in a beautiful position, the hotel staff is very, very nice and helpful for any need. I was there for five days for my birthday and they presented me with a wonderful cake. A great surprise!
The hotel is really close (walking distance: 10 minutes) to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Eminönü and the Galata bridge.
I will go back, hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed as part of a holiday package and very pleased :) fabulous location within walking distance of many of the main sites. Service was fantastic, very helpful staff on reception in particular. Rooms were luxurious, clean and scabious. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice including more healthy options. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,
You have been so kind of sharing your precious feedbacks.
We believe this will lead us to improve ourselves and provide better service for our guests in future.
It has been great pleasure for us to host you in our hotel .
We hope to be with you once more in your next trip to İstanbul.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2015
Allour Best fromLevni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews from Trip Advisor and it was a pleasant surprise.
The check in was smooth, we were then offered a drink by Nural and he then explained to us the must see, best restaurants, logistics on getting there, typical dishes and where to go for a drink. All his tips were spot on specially regarding the restaurants. We wanted the restaurants where the locals dinner and that was exactly what we got. Thanks Nural. The hotel itself way right in the middle of the Old Town o it was not more than10 mins walk front the Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Blue and Haifa Mosques end Museums. The room was very luxurious, spacious and quite and breakfast with loads of options. Overall an excellent stay and the staff contributed to it. Well done Levin and staff!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have good views of the town and are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,
You have been so kind of sharing your valuable feedbacks.
We are glad to know that you are happy for your choice of hotel. Your precious comments
about our location,about all the facilities & details designed for your comfort and about our knowledgeable staff always ready in your assistance, are so motivating and delightful.
We felt the same pleasantness hosting you in ourhotel . We will look forward to welcome you again for and other special occasion visit to our lovely city.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any needs from İstanbul .
Hope to see you again.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2015
All our Best from Levni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay here. We found hotel staff to be extremely friendly and attentive. The breakfast buffet had great variety although on the first morning we were practically rushed out as it was near to closing time and one individual was quite rude. We did complain and the management fell over themselves to apologise and make things right (wine and cake too !). This I believe a sign of a good hotel. The rest of the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was a good size and tastefully decorated. Considering the rate of the hotel this was good value and would recommend, it was so close to all the main attractions just 5/10 mins walk to most.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,
You have been so kind of sharing your precious feedbacks.
We felt the same pleasantness hosting you in our hotel . Your feedbacks will lead us to improve ourselves and provide better service for our guests in future.
It has been great pleasure for us to host you in our hotel .
We hope to be with you once more in your next trip to İstanbul.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2015
All our Best fromLevni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Address: Ebusuud Caddesi No: 31 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#16 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#18 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Levni Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.