We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Levni Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Levni Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ebusuud Caddesi No: 31 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sirkeci)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #29 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay in the Levni, which is a comfortable, clean and well-located establishment. The breakfasts are generous and delicious and the staff are extremely friendly. A particular thanks to the highly professional and charming Nouri, who went out of his way to give us useful advice and excellent restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    131
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
136
299
31
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My fourth time at Levni was better than ever: the hotel is in a beautiful position, the hotel staff is very, very nice and helpful for any need. I was there for five days for my birthday and they presented me with a wonderful cake. A great surprise!
The hotel is really close (walking distance: 10 minutes) to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Eminönü and the Galata bridge.
I will go back, hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed as part of a holiday package and very pleased :) fabulous location within walking distance of many of the main sites. Service was fantastic, very helpful staff on reception in particular. Rooms were luxurious, clean and scabious. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice including more healthy options. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,
You have been so kind of sharing your precious feedbacks.
We believe this will lead us to improve ourselves and provide better service for our guests in future.
It has been great pleasure for us to host you in our hotel .
We hope to be with you once more in your next trip to İstanbul.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2015
Allour Best fromLevni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews from Trip Advisor and it was a pleasant surprise.
The check in was smooth, we were then offered a drink by Nural and he then explained to us the must see, best restaurants, logistics on getting there, typical dishes and where to go for a drink. All his tips were spot on specially regarding the restaurants. We wanted the restaurants where the locals dinner and that was exactly what we got. Thanks Nural. The hotel itself way right in the middle of the Old Town o it was not more than10 mins walk front the Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Blue and Haifa Mosques end Museums. The room was very luxurious, spacious and quite and breakfast with loads of options. Overall an excellent stay and the staff contributed to it. Well done Levin and staff!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have good views of the town and are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,
You have been so kind of sharing your valuable feedbacks.
We are glad to know that you are happy for your choice of hotel. Your precious comments
about our location,about all the facilities & details designed for your comfort and about our knowledgeable staff always ready in your assistance, are so motivating and delightful.
We felt the same pleasantness hosting you in ourhotel . We will look forward to welcome you again for and other special occasion visit to our lovely city.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any needs from İstanbul .
Hope to see you again.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2015
All our Best from Levni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay here. We found hotel staff to be extremely friendly and attentive. The breakfast buffet had great variety although on the first morning we were practically rushed out as it was near to closing time and one individual was quite rude. We did complain and the management fell over themselves to apologise and make things right (wine and cake too !). This I believe a sign of a good hotel. The rest of the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was a good size and tastefully decorated. Considering the rate of the hotel this was good value and would recommend, it was so close to all the main attractions just 5/10 mins walk to most.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,
You have been so kind of sharing your precious feedbacks.
We felt the same pleasantness hosting you in our hotel . Your feedbacks will lead us to improve ourselves and provide better service for our guests in future.
It has been great pleasure for us to host you in our hotel .
We hope to be with you once more in your next trip to İstanbul.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2015
All our Best fromLevni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a lovely few nights at the Hotel Levni. The staff were always very friendly. We went for my wife's birthday and on arrival found a birthday cake and small bottle of wine provided for us. The hotel was quite modern and well kept. We had a deluxe room which was quite spacious and the room was nice and quiet. The spa was quite compact but the turkish bath was good. The hotel in general was clean, luxurious and well appointed.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,
You have been so kind of sharing your valuable feedbacks.
Your precious comments are so motivating and delightful.
We felt the same pleasantness hosting you in ourhotel . We will look forward to welcome you again for and other special occasion visit to our lovely city.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any needs from İstanbul .
Hope to see you again.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2015
All our Best from Levni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed four days in December 2014 in this hotel. The location of Levni Hotel in the area of Serkeci is ideal for those wishing to discover the most beautiful parts of Istanbul (5 minutes from the public transport (metro and Tram, 5-10 minutes’ walk to Eminun square (bazar, shops, Galata bridge, and 10 to 15 minutes walk to Sultan Mehmet and AyaSophia area and the grand Bazar). The personnel of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The service is of high-quality.
The breakfast is very delicious and you can chose from a variety of food in a very clean breakfast room.
Unique to this hotel is the (permanent) presence of Mr. Nural; manager ''customers services'' in the entree hall whose always ready to help the guests of the hotel and answer their questions in different languages (English, French, or German).
The room are very nice organized, clean, and have practically everything you need to make you fell comfortable and easing your stay in Istanbul (big flat screen TV, clean shower, closet, Minibar, etc.).
I travel regularly to Istanbul and I have been at different Hotel in the same area (serkici), but Levni is my favorite hotel to stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Genel Müdür at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest,
Your precious feed back about our hotel made us so happy.
We thank you so much for your motivated words about staff and the hotel.
Please do not forget knock our door for your next trip to İstanbul. We will be glad to welcome you & your family for your upcoming stays in Istanbul.
Stay happy till our next meeting.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Address: Ebusuud Caddesi No: 31 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#16 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#18 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Levni Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.