We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time just as good! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Levni Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Levni Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ebusuud Caddesi No: 31 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sirkeci)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save TL35 on select meals
Ranked #28 of 930 Hotels in Istanbul
Leeds
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“2nd time just as good! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Levni
2nd time just as good !

I came back to this hotel a 2nd time. I have reviewed this hotel last year but am putting on a new review based on my experience this visit.

We had a few minor issues, we spoke to Maria (guest relations) & she promptly sorted it out & very kindly sent us a food platter by way of apology , free transfer to airport & room upgrade. Thank you Maria.

The staff at this hotel all were very welcoming & so friendly. Always smiling.

Keep it up Levni !!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    112
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
121
263
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spent 3 nights at Levni Hotel and was very good!
The localtion (in the old city), 3 blocks from grand bazar and very close to Santa Sofia and Blue Mosque helps a lot!
The hotel are very clean and the furniture confy. My only complain is: the staff could be more helpfull and nice. Every question that i made, the answer was: yes or no.
The room are modern and have a good space for 2 adults.
The breakfast are good and have a lot of options.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had read great reviews about this place on TripAdvisor prior to booking a last minute package via BA. We had high hopes and were not disappointed! Our cab driver actually brought us to the rear entrance so we were concerned it looked nothing like the photos, but needn't have worried! The hotel is approx 30mins away by cab from the airport - it should only cost around 50TL - PLEASE DO NOT GET SCAMMED. We had one cabbie offer us the ride for 145TL - ridiculous! Luckily we had done our homework!

THE ROOM
The hotel is wonderfully clean and luxurious looking. Looks like they have spent time and money on the place - it really shows. Reception staff are very helpful! We were upgraded to a deluxe room on the 1st floor and it had the 'wow' factor. Great high ceilings, big room, and a huge bathroom! Not so much of a view but that didn't bother us in the slightest. Complimentary big bottle of water daily, fruit on arrival, and a cake! The bed was a superking.... massive!

Bathroom was excellent. Big space, with a bath and shower combo - never had any problems with water. We slept well, but you will definitely be woken up by the call to prayer from the mosque directly outside the hotel. It was around 0545am for us - but only lasts a few minutes, and it's actually rather impressive.

FOOD
We had breakfast included in our stay and it is a buffet style. The restaurant area is large. We ate in the glass atrium area where the buffet was. It was plentiful! Lots of meats, smoked salmon, cheeses, fruits, cereal, breads, and pastries! There was also an 'egg station' with a dedicated chef to make fresh fried eggs, omlettes, and pancakes - we always ate well! We never stayed for dinner so cannot comment on evening meals.

SPA
We didn't make full use of the spa but we did go into the pool, The spa area is lovely... relaxing and a good size. The pool was not cold, just warm enough to enjoy, and it had a good jacuzzi jet point at one end. My partner convinced me to use the 'Adventure Shower' which was fab! We didn't intend to use the sauna but after a while wanted to explore it. Sadly the coals were not on! We did see some people having had treatments and they all seemed happy!

LOCATION & TRANSPORT
Ideal. Sirkeci station is immediately outside the hotel - you can be across the Bosphorus in Kadikoy within 10mins. Hagia Sophia and the beautiful Blue Mosque are little more than a 10min walk away. A further 10mins for the Grand Bazaar, and Spice Market. Plenty of restaurants/pubs in the area within a 5min walk!

Cabs are pretty cheap but try and agree a price before the driver takes off. They might offer you a 'fixed price' which is a little higher but you'll know exactly what you are paying. We got a cab a couple of times to places and didn't pay more than 15-20TL (£4-6).

STAFF
No problems at all - they were amiable and helpful at all times! We never had issues with staff 'insisting' on ordering us a cab - the morning we left we were told it might cost 60TL (approx £20) to get to the airport but it was around 45TL. They were also helpful in booking us into a restaurant we wanted to go to on our final night, printing off our boarding passes, and general directions.

It was my first trip to Istanbul and it had never been on my 'to do' list as such. My partner has worked here a couple of times and sold it to me as a short break for us both... and I am glad he did. I would love to come back one day, and would certainly look at staying at Levni again.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel - not noisy. You would hear the call to prayer from any room I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Levni for four nights and found the staff to be competent and charming. We did not eat in the restaurant other than at breakfast, which was good in a standard hotel way. Our room was comfortable and well-equipped.
We did make use of the hamman in the spa and it was good - and whilst not as original as one of the traditional hammans was still an enjoyable and cleansing experience.
The location of the hotel is good - about 10 minutes walk from the Topkapi etc.

Room Tip: Probably on the side facing away from the mosque next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at Levni for 7 nights. The location is great, most things are easy walking distance and farther sights can easily be accessed by public transport nearby. Service in hotel was good. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Anything we had a problem with was fixed promptly.

Good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Levni earlier this month, for a week and enjoyed our stay. The location is excellent, close walking distance to the Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, restaurants, and the Bosphorus. Service was very good. We were upgraded to an executive room which was very nice, though it faced a street and buildings. We should have asked the cost for a river view as it would have been well worth it. The air conditioning was a bit mysterious as it didn't seem to respond to our setting. We learned that it was necessary to call the front desk and have them set the temperature. Once we knew to do this, our room was comfortable. The wi-fi worked very well and was reliable.

Room Tip: Definitely get a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights on our first visit to Istanbul.
The hotel is very calm and a sanctuary away from the masses.
The room was good even with 3 of us in with clean towels etc daily if required, very clean.
There was a mosque right outside our window but we were never disturbed by it.
Breakfast was whatever you wanted it to be with a wonderful selection and a chef to make you an omelette or pancakes or whatever you fancied, the whole honeycomb dripping honey was a delight.
A really nice touch was the free afternoon tea between 3 and 5pm where you could help yourself to pastries and delicacies and sit on the terrace chilling whilst planning what to do in the evening.
The spa was lovely we used the gym and the pool which was a nice way to unwind after a busy day on our feet before a lovely meal in the Levni restaurant.
What really makes this hotel are the staff. All very pleasant welcoming and helpful, a particular mention goes to Aziz who couldn't do enough for us even giving us a metro card and taking us out to the metro to show us how to use it and load it and also to the receptionist lovely lady with long hair and glasses, sorry don't know her name.
This hotel is a gem tucked away in a central location for all the sites.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Address: Ebusuud Caddesi No: 31 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#18 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel Istanbul
Levni Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Levni Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.