We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4 star hotel in excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Levni Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ebusuud Caddesi No: 31 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sirkeci)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #28 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
newcastle, nsw
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good 4 star hotel in excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We had a good 3 night stay at the Levni. We had a superior room which in size was great, much larger than the a standard, but unfortunately no view, just of other walls. Bathrooms have been refurbished and are very clean. Indoor pool area is nice and the small fitness area is OK with running machines, bikes and free weights. The hotel staff, as others have said, are extremely friendly and helpful and could not have done more for us. The location of the hotel is perfect, as long as you have your mobility, as even though everything is in walking distance it is on a hill. We loved Istanbul, it is such a vibrant city, and can't wait to go back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    86
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
92
204
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is really conveniently located and is really well set up, but what makes it stand out is the great customer service. My husband and I arrived on a really late flight and the staff were terrific even giving us a late breakfast tray as we slept in, and all coming out to farewell us after organizing a taxi etc. Right near all the main sights and some great cafés/restaurants it's the perfect spot for a romantic getaway in Istanbul

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great hotel with superb rooms, great customer service, awesome location and great food! I stayed 2 nights and there was nothing to complaint about. The front desk people are very friendly and their breakfast buffet is very good. All attractions in the city are accessible from this hotel by public transit ( located 1 min walk from hotel) or walking distance. I will return soon!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Levni Hotel & Spa. The room was lovely and spacious, with all the amenities that you would require.

The highlight of the hotel is definitely the Staff. Every one of them was extremely friendly and helpful, whether it be giving directions or booking a restaurant reservation, they couldn't do enough for you.

The hotel itself is ideally located in the 'Old Town' - extremely close to the Blue Mosque, The Bosphorus and other major tourist attractions. The tramline is also near by and a great way to explore the city.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Istanbul, and will definitely return one day, as there is so much to do in the city, we simply couldn't fit it all in in the 5 days we were there

Thanks to all the staff for making our stay and holiday a truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights with my daughter. 30/06/2014-03/07/2014. Great location, being a short walk from many must visit sights.The reception staff were amazingly helpful and enthusiastic, especially with choosing of restaurants and helping with organising tours etc. You could not fault the breakfasts which in our case were included in the price.Such variety and serving staff most helpful.The hotel is modern and kept immaculately clean. The free afternoon tea of home made cakes and biscuits was a nice touch and most welcome after a days sightseeing.Our room was small but perfectly adequate on the third floor with nice views over the roof tops. Sadly, the wi-fi did not work in our room and the reception on the BBC news channel awful. However this did not detract from a great stay at this lovely hotel. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded to the better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

With a friend of mine we spent 2 nights in the Levni Hotel from July 4-6. It was a long weekend with the idea just to relax and enjoy life. We both have been many times in Istanbul and this time the plan was to take a little rest after a hard week.

So, we needed a hotel with a good location for the airport access and easy access to the trendy boroughs in the European part - Besiktas and Nisantasi.

The Levni Hotel was just perfect choice on this purpose. Very near to the Gulhane tram stop and very near to the Galata bridge and Emunu with stops of all kind of public transports.

The staff was very friendly and ready to help, speaking very good English and the manager Maria made our stay unforgetable.

The room was big enough with anything we needed, spotless and with a nice balcony, good free wi-fi. Excelent breakfasts including honey on the hive, fresh omelets, enormous amounts of fresh fruits and vegetable. Just amazing.

Definitely we'll be back for the next long weekend in the Levni Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at Levni after 22 hours of travel. The friendly staff were sensitive to this and quickly and efficiently saw us to our room, after giving us a basic orientation to the hotel and Istanbul. Unfortunately, our first room was a wheelchair access room directly off the lobby. The hotel staff were more than happy to change our room after the first night though.

Our second room was clean, modern and well appointed. The hotel does linen service every other day unless you request it daily, which was fine with us. Staff are always friendly and helpful, especially in the breakfast restaurant, where the service was exemplary. Breakfast includes many options including cereal, yogurt, fruit, salads, cheese, deli meats, honey on the comb, eggs and omelettes made to order. We didn't eat lunch or dinner in the restaurant.

The pool, sauna and Turkish bath facilities are good but the 'gym' isn't worth bothering with.

All in all we were very happy with Levni.

Room Tip: Upper level. If you're not happy, ask to change as the draft are very obliging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Address: Ebusuud Caddesi No: 31 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#17 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#22 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Levni Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.