We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good breakfast, excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Levni Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Levni Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ebusuud Caddesi No: 31 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sirkeci)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #28 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good breakfast, excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in January. The hotel is ideally located for all the sights. The breakfast is also very good. We didn't use the turkish bath but the spa and warm pool were good.

The room we checked in was very small and the washbasin was inside the room rather than in the bathroom. There was also no wi-fi signal in the room in the evenings. We were upgraded to a much bigger room with an amazing view next day. There was however some dirty clothes, probably belonging to the previous guests, in the room. We weren't going to mention this to the staff but the manager asked us about our stay on our last day and we thought we had to mention the dirty clothes. He apologised and offered us free transfer to the airport which was greatly appreciated.

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay at the Levni Hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    131
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
135
296
31
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cupra Marittima, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel conveniently located in the heart of the old town, a short walk from many of the main attractions and opposite the Marmaray, should you wish to travel over to the Asian side.

Clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable with friendly staff and a great breakfast, one can't ask for much more. The spa is fairly small, but clean and relaxing with great facilities- just remember to take some flip flops.

The staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable and are very helpful with directions, advice etc. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely return if I were to go back to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 1403 with great views of the Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zadar
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

A small hotel in the old part of Istanbul. Perfect location for visiting other parts of the city. Located 10 minutes' walk from the Hagia Sofia, Bazaar, Palace .... also ship crossing the Asian side on 5 minutes walking distance, same as Tram station to Karakoy and Taksim.
The hotel is very nice with top staff. .....and important to us is a great breakfast!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

In a recent trip to Istanbul, I stayed at the Levni, a small hotel with 5 star service in the old quarter of the town. Great for sight seeing in the narrow streets, packed with local restaurants, shops and colour. A Metro station next door to help you avoid the mammoth traffic jams in the city. The hotel is scrupulously clean and comfortable with a real family service atmosphere. Fantastic breakfasts and, best of all, a fully equipped spar with pool, sauna, turkish bath and gym. Great deals too with on-line bookers. What are you waiting for?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Levni for 4 nights (booked via lastminute.com) It is perfectly placed for all the major sites on the European side of Istanbul. I informed the hotel we were celebrating our wedding anniversary & my husbands impending retirement. On arrival we were given a beautiful room, and in the room we found a bottle of wine & heart shaped chocolate cake, compliments of the hotel. The room was a deluxe room on the 4th floor. Huge bed, very comfortable. The breakfast was really great, huge variety, well presented. All the staff were lovely & could not do enough to make our stay even better. We had a special massage package on our last day, which was really great (Thanks to Fedosya & Naif for their wonderful skills) Thanks to Irem who answered all my emails. Would definately recommend this hotel. Info on Istanbul: We got a return journey taxi which we booked on arrival at the airport with Alanat (70 euro return) There are many companies near the exit for transport. Would recommend the fish restaurants at Galleta bridge, and the tram to the Asian side of Istanbul. Also recommend Salute restaurant few streets from the Levni.
On the whole a great hotel to stay in when visiting Istanbul

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this review and for nice comments. I am glad that we have met your expectations and wanted to let you know that i shared your review with all my team. It is very nice that you have mentioned about compliments of the hotel, comfortable and huge bed and also well presented breakfast with huge variety.

We appreciate the time spent on this review and certainly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Serdar Orak
Asistance of General Manager
serdar@levnihotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at Levni for 8 nights in January and I can honestly say it was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The hotel is in a fabulous location within walking distance of all the main tourist attractions but should you wish to travel further you are right on top of the tramway and the underground station. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms spacious and exceptionally clean - clean linen and towels with a full maid service every single day. Buffet breakfast had a great choice and evening meals were delicious. The spa was peaceful and I had a very relaxing professional massage. I will definitely return to this hotel and just cannot recommend it highly enough if you are travelling to Istanbul.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Levni Hotel Istanbul thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We want to mentione that we will be happy if we have a chance to see you again. Special thanks for your comments about spacious and clean rooms, clean linen and towels, delicious evening meal and breakfast and especially for peacefull spa !!

Yours Sincerely
Serdar Orak
Assistance Of General Manager
serdar@levnihotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The Levni Hotel was a great place to stay while visiting Istanbul. The service was excellent and the employees were delightful. Our room was quite nice and pleasant with nice furnishings and a comfortable bed. After days of trekking around Istanbul with it's cobblestones and hills the bed was a blessing. Centrally located to walk to almost everywhere that you would want to see. Their breakfast buffet was very nice with many selections. I would definitely return to the Levni anytime and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Address: Ebusuud Caddesi No: 31 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#18 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#18 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Levni Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.