We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing location, great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Levni Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Levni Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Levni Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ebusuud Caddesi No: 31 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sirkeci)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #26 of 900 hotels in Istanbul
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“amazing location, great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've been for 3 nights, the hotel is really well located, room was clean and really good.
Best experience was the breakfast with good choices and omelette made on-demand.
People are very kind and helpful, the experience is very advisable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    389
    83
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
201
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Interested to read so many glowing reports as that is not my recent experience. Firstly this is a modern and stylish hotel in the historic part of Istanbul. Our room was compact and "adequate". The bathroom was actually in the bed room - an interesting and somewhat stylish attempt to deal with this concept and the moveable half mirror as the divider between bedroom and "bathroom" was also interesting BUT if you want your washing / toilet facilities in a separate room then maybe think twice. The staff tried to be helpful but the significant lack of English speaking staff meant their helpfulness was limited. I really don't understand the comments about breakfast - this stay came at the end of a European tour (so plenty of breakfasts preceding this ..) and altho the breakfast was OK - it was far from being anything other than of standard variety. Had dinner in the restaurant one night - food OK - but red wine was straight from the fridge / freezer - icy cold - haven't experienced this any where else !
The location is perfect for walking to all the historic / tourist sites and to the Metro BUT the hotel is currently SURROUNDED by building works which makes both entrances to the hotel seem like you are entering through a demolition site - dirty, dusty and noisy. It's not the hotel's fault but be aware it is not a pleasant way to arrive ! Also the works can be a bit noisy as can the locals in the street at night ! - no double glazing here to keep the noise out.
In summary the location is perfect (subject to the building works) and the facilities are modern and OK but its more like 3 and half - 4 stars.
I found Istanbul to be one of the few places where English is not at all common - and the hotel was another example of this - very few English speaking staff
Maybe the overall experience will be better when the surrounding construction works are complete.

Room Tip: Are there rooms with separate bathroom facilities ???
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levni, Manager at Levni Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear valued guests,
Many thanks for your kind review;
We not able to determinate yourself in your system i wish you contact us directly.

Since we are historical and boutique style hotel we have diffent architecture and interior design each single room and you have stay one our modern style if you have inform us that you found this room uncomfortable, we would change stride way with more traditional one . the metro construction its opening up very soon (29.10.2013 ) than our hotel location well be more convenient.
We do hope that your future travel plans will include a trip to Istanbul

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

had a great time in this hotel, the stuff are simply great.
the hotel is good and is a great location.
when i got there it wasn't really wheelchair accessible but the stuff in the hotel changed everything that could be changed and made it accessible for me, thank you for that :)
in the entrance from the street to the hotel theres a big step but every time i got there, immediately someone came out to me and pulled me up inside.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My fiance and I took a trip to Istanbul this year and I spent hours upon hours researching for hotels! I stumbled upon Levni Hotel, and it truly was one of the best experiences!

The hotel was very very clean and up to date/modern. This is important to us, because traveling to a foreign country, you want to feel like your "home away from home" is comfortable and clean, and we felt that the hotel really on top of that.

Location Location Location! I don't think it could get any better! WOW! We were close to everything! We even took the subway/metro from the Airport to the Hotel, and the station was a block away. (we saved $$ by taking the subway and not doing taxi). It is central to all the tourist sights and markets.

Staff - the staff was unbelievably helpful and friendly. They were always eager to help and if you stay here make sure to meet Mehmet... he was outstanding!!!!!

Accommodations - phenomenal! Again, going to a foreign country you don't know what to expect, but the gym, spa, food was great!! I worked out every morning and went of a little swim to relax. I love the onsight Turkish Bath they have, after a long day, it's great to come to the hotel and relax your back and feet from all the walking. The breakfast buffet was really nice... they even had an omlette station, and more food than you can eat, great variety!

Overall, stay here, you will not be disappointed! ... it's GREAT!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were booked into a standard room but on arrival were upgraded by Kadir as the suite on the top floor was available. It was excellent with a fabulous view across the Bosphorous.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and it was a great way to start our holiday as we had booked a cruise starting the next day - and yes we could see our ship from the balcony.

Would definitely recommend. It's in a central area with lots of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My first time in İstanbul and Levni hotel was an excellent choice.Location,service,rooms etc. everything was perfect.Each and every member of the staff were warm and friendly and went out of their way to help us when we needed anything or had any questions,highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I took my boyfriend to Istanbul first time, I was quite nervous but we had a fantastic time! Location was brilliant, food was delicious. Hotel staff was very helpful and kind. I would like to go when the weather is very hot! Thanks again for everything!!!
See you next year!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Levni Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levni Hotel & Spa

Address: Ebusuud Caddesi No: 31 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#17 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#24 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#27 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Levni Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levni Hotel & Spa Old City is a special category (5 star category) hotel located in Sirkeci Istanbul within 5 min. walking distance to many museums and palaces - Topkapi Palace, Santa Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica cistern. All rooms are decorated in modern style. 1 suite and 30 deluxe rooms , 5 Excecutive rooms with jacuzzi some with a very nice Bosporus Sea view. SPA center is avaiable with an indoor pool, sauna, Turkish bath and gym. there are 3 therapy rooms including one for couple massages. Rich Open buffet in the Gourme Restaurant, which has a capacity of 100 pax also terrace cafe is avaiable. There are 2 meeting rooms with 100 pax and 30 pax capacity connected to each other with a lounge and one exclusive VIP room with capacity upto 12 pax. our business center is avaiable with free internet and printing services nex to meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Levni Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levni Hotel And Spa
Levni Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Levni Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.