We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noahs Ark Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Noahs Ark Hotel Istanbul to your Saves list
Noahs Ark Hotel Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alemdar Mah. Catalcesme Sk. No:23 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
“A great home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I recently stayed 4 nights and highly recommend the hotel for its location, staff and breakfast buffet with the lovely view from the 5th floor terrace. In addition to the major sites, be sure to check out the Cağaloğlu Hamam (Turkish bath), which is a block away and the perfect antidote for jet lag. At my request, Yilmaz Doruk, Manager, arranged a private guide for a day of touring places I was most interested in plus being shown those off the beaten path. That day was one of the highlights of my trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    133
    22
    4
    8
See reviews for
180
104
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

A wonderful experience on my first trip to Istanbul. Great location, very clean, friendly and helpful staff and a superb breakfast every morning. Within walking distance of so many interesting sites, shops and restaurants. Also, check out Noah's Ark Carpets right down the street...What a selection of quality goods shown by very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here on next trip!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I just stayed with my family (we have two children) over a long weekend: the family room we took was very spacious, clean and nice, perfect for our needs. Not a luxury room but nice. The location of the hotel is great, super central, 3 minutes walk from Hagia Sofia. The breakfast is very good and it offers various choices. It is served on the roof top terrace with view on Hagia Sofia.
The best part however was the friendliness of the staff, very helpful and very nice in general. Our two kids were spoiled with attentions, particular our infant daughter: apparently Turkish people really love infants and are always ready to help if needed, withouth you asking. This applies not only to hotel staff, but to all the people we met around the city.This really made the difference and we had a great overall experience.
I totally recommend Noahs Ark Hotel, and I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

the staff at the hotel was very friendly and polite.The manager even explained us with patience how to play backgammon. The rooms were clean and friendly, but not very stylish. It was quite, during the night, no traffic noise so that we could sleep well.
An extra plus is the roof terrace, with a beautiful view over the nearby mosques and a chill- out atmosphere. For breakfast there was a wide assortment and the quality of the goods was excellent. Also the closing time for breakfast was not so accurate as in other places I`v been before, which gave a relaxing feeling. Little bit more charming interior, like some small boutique hotels have would be nice. All in all a good choice for a city trip!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with 3 of my friends. It is a wonderful place to stay in Istanbul. it is within close proximity of the main sights and restaurants. The staff are wonderful and are really hospitable making the place feel like home, especially Omar and the restaurant staff upstairs. Yilmaz, the manager was really helpful with any concerns we had and with how we should plan our day and what we should be careful of.

On our arrival, our taxi was waiting for us at the airport and we were immediately shown to our room. in the morning Yilmaz, gave us a quick brief as to how we should spend the week, and other valuable information. we also went to his restaurant which i would recommend to anyone who visits istanbul - a bit on the expensive side but the food is quality. The room were cosy and were cleaned consistently everyday. reception is 24hr and is there is always someone there to meet your needs. They aim to be a family hotel and I personally believe that they have achieved that aim.

By the end of the trip me and my friends were disappointed to leave. if we were to ever come back we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Noahs hotel staff was very kind and caring: they supported us during our stay at Istanbul giving us a lot of useful suggestions to visit the city.
The hotel iteslf is quite comfortable, the junior suite is pretty cute... maybe they could renovate the main hall in order to appear a little bit more a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ufa, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This small hotel is a really nice place to stay in Istanbul with super friendly staff, who will always help you with any problems!!! we arrived about 10.30am and had no problems with cheking in. we were just gently asked to wait for 15 mins. while waitng we were offered to go upstairs to the terrace.Even though the breakfast was over (but we were really hungry) some snacks and drinks were offered to us. The location is great, not even 5 mins away from the main attractions! but on a calm street, so there was no noise in the room. Room itself maybe wasn't very big, but was really nice!!! With good furniture, very clean.conditining worked well. Breakfast was great! it was defenetly lovely to have it on a terrace. i will defenetly recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noahs Ark Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noahs Ark Hotel Istanbul

Address: Alemdar Mah. Catalcesme Sk. No:23 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Noahs Ark Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noahs Ark Hotel is a brand new boutique hotel with 18 well decorated and designed rooms to make yourselves at home during your stay with us. The hotel is located in the center of the most historical part of Istanbul - Sultanahmet, the "Old City".. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Noahs Ark Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noahs Ark Hotel Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.