We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly hotel that makes one feel at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sultan House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sultan House to your Saves list
Hotel Sultan House
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mahallesi Dizdariye Cesmesi Sokak No 1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #48 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A friendly hotel that makes one feel at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

This new hotel exceeded all our expectations. The location could not be better: it is close to many restaurants and shops, yet it is on a quiet side street where one hears no traffic noise at all. The rooms are comfortably furnished, the bathrooms have top-quality appliances, service is helpful and friendly, and breakfast is good too. I recommend this hotel enthusiastically.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    89
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
145
165
33
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

its best place to stay in istanbul in best location and every things of this hotel was perfect

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

We chose this place because of all the great reviews on TripAdvisor. Everything was true. Excellent location - within walking distance to all major attractions, affordable rate, free WiFi, and top quality service. Our room was small, but it was very clean and comfortable. My only complain was the noise level right outside our window, but we quickly got used to it and it didn't bother us. The staff was very friendly and did everything they could to keep us happy. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

This place - is the best - I ever seen. Very comfortable with high quality levet, as strong european service hotel, but quite hospitality like home.
The main reasons to join this hotel - nearest from historic center (2 minutes to the sultanahmet square); and good, comfortable clean rooms with WIFI.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

I went to istanbul with two friends and we really enjoied our staying at sultan house hotel.
It is in a wonderful position, near the most important monuments, that you can reach on foot, and also to the metro and the hammam. The place is very quiet and everybody is always ready to help you finding restaurants, places to visit and to give you any kind of information you need.
We couldn't find a better place!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

The Sultan House Hotel is one of the cutest hotels I' ve ever stayed in. Even though it is a small family hotel, we all felt very comfortable from the first day there. The staff was always there to help us and answer all our questions about the city and they were really trying to make us feel "at home". It definitely was one of the reasons that made my trip unforgetable...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed in an amazing boutique hotel, with excellent service and elegant, comfortable and very clean rooms. The hospitality and the friendly environment are quite considerable and the location of the hotel, in the heart of the old city and very close to the important monuments, is really great!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sultan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultan House

Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Dizdariye Cesmesi Sokak No 1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sultan House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sultan House is a converted Ottoman House located in Sultanahmet, one of the oldest and most colourful quarters of Istanbul, It is located close to the Blue Mosque, St. Sophia, Topkapi Palace, just at the corner of Hippodrome. The Grand Bazaar is just 10 minutes by walking, This is a lovelyjust opened hotel end of 2010 for couples and families with it's 10 elegant rooms and 4 annex appartment equipped with modern amenities and a wide range of shops and restaurants nearby. All the rooms are quiet and comfortable; furnished and decorated. The Obelisk is in front of the hotel and the Blue Mosque is across the street. You are just a few step away from the history and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sultan House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sultan House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.