We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excursions Trip to Instanbul--Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turkey Travel Group

Turkey Travel Group
Binbirdirek Mah. Su Terazisi Sok. No:13 D:4 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #118 of 380 activities in Istanbul
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Travel agent operator - will give you the best solution traveling in Turkey, Istanbul, Bosphorus, Ephesus, Cappadocia, Pamukkale, Istanbul Troy and Gallipoli, cruise, private, cultural, historical, christian, biblical tour services.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excursions Trip to Instanbul--Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The trip was PHENOMENAL.
I couldn’t imagine the work and dedication that goes into bringing out the best among tour guide operation services. Admittedly, my wife and I were a bit skeptical at first, however, after a couple of readings on the excursion trips found at Trip Advisor, there had been no question that we had been absolutely convinced, and indeed, fell in love with the tour trip after all.
We have been incessantly doubtful about which tour guide could provide the best trip excursions in Istanbul. After second hand-guesses and a week’s exhaustion, densely permeated by phone calls to friends and former colleagues, we made the fast-switch lane to have Burak as our chief director, curator, and great service, tour guide operator.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    48
    10
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A most memorable tour of Turkey!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was our first visit to Turkey and were very impressed with Insight Travel Turkey, especially Rina who arranged the trip and answered our e-mails so promptly, we appreciate all her attention to detail. We decided to do the 12 day Highlights of Turkey tour and thoroughly enjoyed it, would recommend it to anyone. The groups are small, ours had 10 people and the bus was comfortable which is a huge advantage in saving time getting to and from the many attractions and destinations. Our guide Kemal was excellent, he was very knowledgable, a good sense of humour and we learnt so much more about the country...the driver was also very careful and professional.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BONITA TRAVELS- A GREAT WAY TO SEE TURKEY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have just returned from a great trip to Turkey with my family. After a lot of research and guidance from Ramazan ( the hotel manager of GRAND PENINSULA) we settled on Bonita travels as our tour operator. It was a truly GREAT decision. Our trip was well planned.They never failed to answer our queries when we called or mailed before the start of the trip. The tour guides both for Istanbul and Cappadoccia were very nice. As we wanted customised, small group tours it was arranged for us.
The cave hotel at Cappadoccia (ELIF STAR CAVES) was very nice again with a very helpful staff.
Though we found their advice to be very good we advise you to also do your own research.
A THUMBS UP for FATIH KELEK (BONITA TRAVELS) the jovial, helpful owner.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“13 Day Turkish Treasures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I just got back from a 13 Day Turkish Treasures including Istanbul, Izmir, Antalya and Ankara through Gate 1 Travel. Gate 1 was exceptional in providing very detailed information and intinerary throughout our entire trip planning beforehand as well and in each location. The representatives from Gate 1 in Turkey were very friendly, spoke excellent English and were more than willing to go out of their way to assist us.
As far as Istanbul and other cities in Turkey....they were all so beautiful and can't wait to go back there again.
I would definitely recommend Gate 1 Travel to all of our family and friends in the future when deciding on a travel agent or internet search for vacations.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Insight Travel - Small Group Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

After doing much research we opted for a Turkish Travel Agency - Insight Travel.

http://www.tour-turkey.com/

I wanted a small group tour of Turkey and this agency offered the best options at a reasonable price.

We began our tour in May 2013 and selected a hotel near Old Istanbul which is nowhere near Taksim Square. I would have no hesitation going back to Turkey even under the current circumstances. Turkish people are very friendly and respectful towards tourists. With only 10 people we could cover a lot more ground than the overcrowded "bus tours". Kemal our guide was superior in educating us about the various historic sights and answering our endless questions about Turkish life in general. It was like having a personal friend taking you around. The meal choices and hotels were outstanding throughout the trip. The small group made for making new friends and exchanging travel information. All the people on our trip were experienced travelers and raved about the quality of this tour.

Thanks again to Rina, Kemal and our driver

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkey Travel Group also viewed

 

Been to Turkey Travel Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turkey Travel Group, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Turkey Travel Group to your Saves list