We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“take one but do not expect much from your tour guide” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Turkey Travel Group

Turkey Travel Group
Binbirdirek Mah. Su Terazisi Sok. No:13 D:4 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 543 Activities in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Travel agent operator - will give you the best solution traveling in Turkey, Istanbul, Bosphorus, Ephesus, Cappadocia, Pamukkale, Istanbul Troy and Gallipoli, cruise, private, cultural, historical, christian, biblical tour services.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“take one but do not expect much from your tour guide”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is the best way to see Istanbul on day one and go back to what you really want to see. Our tour guide was very nice but did not know much. I knew more by just reading the booklet I had about Istanbul.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    51
    11
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We worked with Turkey Travel Group as part of a student study trip to Istanbul. They provided airport pick up/drop off, bus hire, and a guided tour of the main historical sites. Our guide was great and the lunch included was suprisingly good too (you never know with a restaurant in tourist area). When there was a hiccup with our bus hire one day, one of the managers came to our hotel to apologize and we were able to work things out in the end.

All in all, professional service and very friendly staff; we would work with them again!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
“Turkey with Bonita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

i thank Fatih and his team for really making our 9 days turkey holiday just perfect(istanbul,cappadocia,konya,antalya,pamukkale,ephesus,istanbul).it was timely and very well managed.right from day1 arrival,till the end of our trip i.e.departure Fatih was in personal touch with me.i m very impressed as i got more than expected in a good price.from domestic flights,buses,etc.all was just best.thank u Fatih once again.i highly recommend Bonita to all my friends visiting turkey due to the prestigious service.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, UAE
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“felt like mickey mouse tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

As with everything in Istanbul the bus tour price is negotiatable. My wife haggled the price down to about 12 Euros each for the night bus tour. Alarm bells should have started ringin when we were sitting on the bus for an hour and nothing happened.
The tour started at around 5.15pm and we spent a lot of the time stuck in traffic. we crossed over the bridge onto the Asian side where the earphones which had only work three or four times were prompty whicked away from us for no apparent reason. we then reached the mountain top restaurant where we stopped for an hour for dinner (price not included)
Everyone on the bus was cold tired and very annoyed so much so that after 45 minutes there was a queue to get back on the bus. this is obviously a regular occurance for the driver who drove like Michael Schumacher back down the mountain through small streets that had us all gripping the backs of the seats in front of us.
Maybe the day time tours are worth it but definitely do not do the night tour

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“ISTANBUL CITY TOUR BY TURKISH AIRLINES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I recently used the free city tour given by Turkish Airlines. The tour starts at 0900 hrs from the turkish airlines hotel help desk near the exit ( close to the Starbucks coffee outlet )and ends at 1800 hrs. You can also avail the half day tour. The tour begins with a breakfast which is hosted by the airlines...the place is decent and usually the double Decker Tourist bus which is used as the Hip Hop bus in Europe is used to carry travelers. Mostly the tour targets the places in Sultanhmet district and it makes sense as most of the places are centered there only. One main attraction the Grand Bazar is not there in the trip, but since they take you to the blue mosque and this is very near to the Blue mosque. Lunch is average...and if you are a vegetarian than may be you will have to suffice with salads and some baked potato with rice.
The tour itinerary changes a little based on the day you are visiting but most of the things remain the same. One important thing is that either you should check for your Visa requirements. Overall a good experience..

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkey Travel Group also viewed

 

Been to Turkey Travel Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turkey Travel Group, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.