We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Send my parents here and they LOVED it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esans Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Esans Hotel to your Saves list
Esans Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ishakpasa Cad Yenisarachane Sok. No:4 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
%10 Cash Payment Discount
Ranked #25 of 930 Hotels in Istanbul
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Send my parents here and they LOVED it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I sent my parents to Esans Hotel because of my many trips to Istanbul I knew the location is excellent. They said it couldn't have been better for sightseeing in the Sultanahmet.

I emailed the hotel before their stay and Engin and Akkut were quick to reply to each of my questions. The guys even took it upon themselves to look out for my folks and email me once they arrived. I would never expect hotel staff to go so above and beyond, but they were/are awesome!!
My parent's loved their time there, even though the weather was misbehaved and it was freezing wet. I think they enjoyed their time because they would return to Esans to get away from the madding crowd.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    103
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
89
253
47
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, small hotel on a quiet side street in Sultanahmet. The hotel is conveniently located just minutes from the Aya Sofya and the Blue Mosque. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room, on the third floor looking out to the Sea of Marmara, was impeccable. Simply lovely!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very good position just few minutes away from Aya Sofia. Room was clean and the staff is very very friendly; they are always ready to help and serve you. Typical breakfast, delicious and various. Our rate could be 4, but the presence of crumbled Eternit on top of the building just in front of our window made us a little bit scared.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esanshotel, Yönetici at Esans Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked our Hotel location, service and staff. We are doing our utmost to offer the most comfortable stay as well as encourage our guests for maximum cultural interaction.

As per our other guests' reviews, our hotel is located on a very silent small street. It is local area however there is no street sellers or hassle. With 1 minute walking you can reach busy street with full of restaurants, caffes and pubs. However our guests have very silent sleep in our Hotel. Our street is also very secure. There is camera system in our hotel 24 hours and we always have reception on duty 24 hours.

We wish you would have informed us if you would like to change the room with personal reasons during your stay. We would always be happy to offer you room change to make you happy and comfortable.

Thank you for your time and we apologize if your stay is below your expectation.
Best Regards
Thank you
Esans Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, CANADA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a lovely Hotel. My first time in Istanbul and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.The Room was perfect and central to the Old City you can walk anywhere from here. I was in the Hurrem room. Very Clean and the staff is very helpful, they will even make dinner reservations for you. As a woman travelling alone, I felt very safe and taken care of. the terrace has a lovely view and you can take your breakfast up if you like also convienience store with beer and wine is right around the corner. My thanks to the staff Engin, Emre, Davilet and Aykut for making my stay wonderful. big hugs.
my favourites besides the hotel- Aya Sofia and the Hammams you must at least experience these 2 things! Also the Istabul Eats food tours are amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esanshotel, Yönetici at Esans Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It is very important for us to monitor our service.

We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel and Istanbul.

Wish to be lucky enough to welcome you again in our Hotel in the future.
Best Regards
Thank you
Esans Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed there for a few days with my husband and we definitely recommend the place ! Room service and breakfast were good and we really liked the style of the hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esanshotel, Yönetici at Esans Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. So important to have comments.

We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel and Istanbul.

Wish to be lucky enough to welcome you again in our Hotel in the future.
Best Regards
Thank you
Esans Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The essans hotel is small hotel with no lift. However the staff is much friendly than most of the bigger hotels I have stayed. Essentially, it was what we were looking for in such marvelous city. A home style etnic accommodation. Definitely recommending to all people. Room, breakfast and location are wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are beatiful and fantastic, Breakfast was delicious. Hotel staff are so friendly. I haven't meet a problem during my stay in September, 2013. Whenever I visit Istanbul next time, I will stay again.. Because Esans Hotel is in the middle of Sultan Ahmet Region. It is also near to many interesting point.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Esans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esans Hotel

Address: Ishakpasa Cad Yenisarachane Sok. No:4 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet - Old City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 930 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Esans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a 19th-century, wooden mansion, offers Ottoman-style spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi in the Sultanahmet Old City Istanbul District.The location is on silent street under the foot of Topkapi palace and 4 minutes walking to Saint Sophia and Blue mosque. The terrace offers wonderfull Hagia Sophia and Marmara Sea views.Esans Hotel’s air-conditioned rooms are individually decorated, and feature wooden furnishing and rich fabrics. Each room also includes a flat-screen TV, a full-length mirror and a dressing table. Some offer views of the Bosphorus.A Home made open buffet breakfast is served daily in the Esans’s restaurant or on the terrace. Room service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Esans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esans Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.