We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just book it .....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Suites to your Saves list
Millennium Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cankurtaran Mahallesi | Akbiyik Cad. No:42 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Please visit our website
Ranked #6 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Orpington, Kent, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Just book it .....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Picked this one purely because of the reviews and was not disappointed. Arrived to a very warm welcome by Tanor and was instantly offered refreshing drinks outside together with maps and information. We had a choice of rooms as we were the first to check in on that particular day so took the room with the large terrace (at no additional cost). It was a delightful room with everything well prepared (including air con that worked efficiently) and the terrace was an added bonus decorated with lovely flowers and pots. Breakfast was well laid out with a vast choice catering for all tastes. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great base for exploring the magical sights of Istanbul.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    68
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
147
408
50
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

What can I say about Millennium Suites other than it lives up to its reviews. My friend and I arrived there in May 2013 after a hectic coach tour around Turkey looking forward to a few relaxing and comfortable days in Istanbul. . We were thrilled as it certainly exceeded our expectations.

The location is fantastic, on a lovely cobble stoned street with restaurants and shops all around. It is in walking distance to the Blue Mosque and other major sights and also the tram stop for sights further afield. Alper and his staff are wonderful and make you feel like you are staying in a home away from home. Nothing it too much trouble. The rooms and lovely and spacious with every amenity you need for a comfortable stay. I highly recommend it and am hoping that I can return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I always stay at Millennium Suites because it feels like an extra home, especially because of a very nice staff who welcomes you so warmly that you feel extremely welcome. This is a place where everybody will do their outmost to make sure you enjoy your stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here for a few days in mid May 2013. The location was ideal; walking distance to most of the sights in the Old City. The room was meticulous and the owner and staff couldn't be more helpful. Incredibly more charm than the large hotels, on a lively (but not too loud) street.
Would definitely stay there again and definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul.

Room Tip: get a room in the rear of the hotel or on the third floor to avoid the street noise. BUT note that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just back from four nights in Istanbul and cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Every aspect of this hotel screams customer service excellence at its very highest. From the first booking enquiry, we were treated like visiting family. The location is in a fairly unassuming street in the centre of the Old Town but it couldn't be more central for exploring this magnificent city. It is literally a five minute walk to the Blue Mosque (out the door, turn right) and Topkapi Palace (out the door, turn left). The rooms are huge and beautifully furnished. The beds are ENORMOUS and probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in, and the range of complimentary toiletries beats any chain deluxe hotel I know! But best of all, all the staff are friendly and knowledgeable and genuinely treat you like family. We cannot recommend this place highly enough - and 100% certain we'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium S, Owner at Millennium Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear valued guest,
I was really pleased to read your very lovely feedback. I was delighted that you found that the hotel met your expectations.Our hotel has 7 boutique guest rooms and 9 staff so we can focus on our guests needs and ensure they are well cared for.I have passed on your kind words to my team here
It is all of the teams aim here to ensure our guests have a perfect stay with us so I thank you once again for taking the time to post your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We recently spent 5 days in Istanbul and stayed at the Millennium Suites. I have to say, it was one of the most memorable hotel stays we have had in many years. First of all, the location of the property is in the heart of Sultanahmet, close to all of the Old City sites, as well as shopping, restaurants, clubs, etc. Being so centrally located allowed us to quickly go back and forth during the day (often with arms full of packages!), making our explorations more comfortable. The hotel is very attractive and they are constantly trying to improve it. While we were there, they installed a number of new built-ins, including a new breakfast bar that improves the look and efficiency of the lobby area. The rooms themselves are large and are well appointed. I think they may be the only hotel in the area to have King beds, which is a huge plus for us. The bathrooms have obviously been recently updated, with modern fixtures and high quality bath amenities. As far as food and drink are concerned, the breakfast buffet was quite good, with a wide range of local and traditional breakfast items, including cooked-to-order eggs. You can also relax with a glass of wine (or beer or soft drinks) in the afternoon in the hotel lobby or at the outdoor tables. All other meals are ordered from the restaurant across the street (Magnaura Cafe), but eaten at the Millennium Suites. This partnership seems to work well and we enjoyed the meals we had there. What really makes a hotel stay memorable is the staff and the ones at the Millennium Suites are outstanding. Kurt, Taner, and the rest of the team were extremely friendly and helpful. In a short time, they really felt like family. Whether making recommendations on shopping, restaurants, etc. (all recommendation were great) or just sitting around and getting to know each other, they were always open and accessible. They also were very responsive in meeting requests for assistance, in some cases taking us "by the hand" and actually going with us to broker introductions, etc. This was clearly service above and beyond the standard. When we return to Istanbul, we know we will return to see our new "family" at the Millennium Suites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium S, Owner at Millennium Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear valued guest,
I was absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Millennium Suites Hotel. All of our aim is to make you feel at home.you came here as guests and left as a member of our family.I have been to USA twice so should tell you that you also have a beautifull country.I hope I can visit you in the states in the near future.

Sending our greetings to anyone who is a part of your life.

I have passed on your kind words to all the team here at the hotel and I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our excellent service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests.

Kindest regards
Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at Millennium Suites over 4 May bank holiday. First off we'd recommend arranging the Millennium Suites shuttle service from/to the airport as the price is more predictable than Turkish taxis. Another important note is that despite Turkey being in the EU now, it's easier to pay for things in Turkish Lira still, although Euros are accepted in most places.

Back to the hotel. The hotel rooms are delightful and come with a fully stocked mini-bar which is free and restocked daily, and you really feel like you're in someone's guest room in their house. A little tip is to ask for a room not facing the street as the night time noise can make falling asleep a little challenging ;). The hotel staff are the most accommodating we have ever experienced and made our stay in Turkey that much more enjoyable.

Over a public holiday you can expect many visitors to the area together with many queues to get into the main attractions - blue mosque etc. Women should ensure that they have a head scarf when visiting the blue mosque. A Bosphuros river boat cruise is recommended and the prices for these vary from 15Euros to 45Euros - always barter down the prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium S, Owner at Millennium Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear valued guest,
I was absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Millennium Suites Hotel. All of our aim is to make you feel at home.
Sending our greetings to anyone who is a part of your life.

I have passed on your kind words to all the team here at the hotel and I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our excellent service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests.

Kindest regards
Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Suites

Address: Cankurtaran Mahallesi | Akbiyik Cad. No:42 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet - Old City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#8 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality is one of the cornerstones of the Turkish way of life. Turkish people are the most gracious and generous hosts as a result of their natural instincts. Every individual feels bound to honor his guest in the best possible manner. They will open their houses to every guest with a smiling face and with all their sincerity give the best seat and cook the best food for their guest. Turkish. people are very understanding about foreigners’ different customs and they try to communicate in order to help visitors according to their code of hospitality.The owner’s of Millennium Suites goal is to show the traditional turkish hospitality to their guests in the manner of described briefly above in their guest rooms. You are always wellcome at our property with our main principle of “whatever religion you are from, whichever country you come from, whatever language you speak, you are ‘God’s Guest’ ,” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.