We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall we highly recommend Millennium Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Suites to your Saves list
Millennium Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cankurtaran Mahallesi | Akbiyik Cad. No:42 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sultanahmet)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Best Possible Rates
Ranked #1 of 1,022 Hotels in Istanbul
Manhattan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall we highly recommend Millennium Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at the Millennium Suites over a long weekend with our two doughters. We chose the hotel for its location in Sultanahmet and for the size of the rooms, and we were very happy on both counts. Our room was was spacious, bright, comfortable, and well appointed and had a wonderful balcony.The mini bar was complimentary, as were a number of thoughtful toiletries that are not standard at most chains. Wifi was also included free.The hotel had a wonderful breakfast with offerings that changed every day. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The staff also deserve special mention, as they were uniformly helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable.
The location is ideal for sightseeing in Sultanahmet, within easy walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, etc. It's also surrounded by myriad restaurants, which were consistently and genuinely good -- nothing about them felt or tasted watered-down, although they were clearly tourist-oriented. A taxi stand is 30 seconds away, and the Sultanahmet metro station is about a 10 minute walk.
The area also felt very safe in the evenings, despite the fact that (in the off-season at least) it does get relatively deserted late at night. This is great if you want a restful trip, but if you're looking to be where the local nightlife is, consider another neighbourhood like Taksim square or Beyoglu.
I would definitely recommend it for other families and travelers who want to be in Sultanahmet without paying hundreds of dollars for a hotel room.This is our new benchmark for boutique hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    73
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
171
468
56
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
toronto, ON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Alper, Agop and the team at Millenium Suites couldn't have been more hospitable and helpful. The hotel is well situated, and the rooms are fantastic. In fact, the bed was so comfortable that I ended up accidentally sleeping for about 18 hours the first night I arrived. Whoops.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Istanbul, especially first time visitors as the team provides you with a lot of helpful information, including some 'what not to do's' which saved us quite a bit of time and energy. It's walking distance from the biggest tourist attractions like the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and the AyaSophia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The title is the highlight of our stay for 5 nights in mid march. location cannot be beaten, like everyone is saying it is close to the main attractions (Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazzar, another little bazzar which is 2 minutes walk, etc). Also the street in which the hotel is located is full of nice restaurants and coffeeshops.

the staff are truly wonderful and helpfull. breakfast was good. they offer special turkish coffee if you ask as well.

Will stay again when visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. From the manager, Alper, down to all his assistants the goal is to be as helpful as possible. From honest and insightful opinions on markets, restaurants, and sights to see to arranging transfer to and from the airport at a great price, the Millenium Suites staff did it all. Additionally, its location is great regarding the street in front with shops, services, and restaurants to its location in Sultanahmet and close proximity to many wonderful sights and things to do. This is a quality hotel at a moderate price...an overall excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Alpert and Team provide outstanding customer service in this small hotel in Sultanahmet, Istanbul - the location is within walking distance of the major attractions, great restaurants and the harbour. The breakfasts were outstanding and a good introduction to staple Turkish breakfast selections, as well as the standard continental choices. We would certainly recommend Millenium Suites to other families touring Istanbul.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the hotel have very nice terraces (not balconies!) to share a late evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you set your foot at this hotel you feel at home ... The owner alper is a wonderful person who is friendly and helpful ... The rooms are spacious and modern .. The location is excellent in the heart of the old city.

Highly recommendable for anyone who wants to enjoy old istanbul

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This lovely place gives the lie to the old expression ''ïf it's too good to be true,it is". Everything that other reviewers have written about location, the warm friendly staff and the competence, the accommodation, and more is all true, and in fact its's impossible to praise Millennium Suites too highly. My wife and I tried to think of something (anything!) that we could introduce as an improvement - there was nothing. We cannot wait to return - - and we will look for an excuse!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium S, Owner at Millennium Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Given that there are so many beautiful hotels in Istanbul ,I would like to thank you for choosing Millennium Suites. We all here are very much looking forward to serving you with Turkish hospitality.
I was really pleased to read your very lovely feedback and was delighted that you found that the hotel met your expectations.Our hotel has 7 boutique guest rooms and 9 staff so we can focus on our guests needs and ensure they are well cared for.I have passed on your kind words to my team here
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards
Alper OZTURK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#4 of 1,022 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,580 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#8 of 1,022 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,221 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#3 of 1,022 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,500 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,022 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,231 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,022 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Suites

Address: Cankurtaran Mahallesi | Akbiyik Cad. No:42 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#18 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality is one of the cornerstones of the Turkish way of life. Turkish people are the most gracious and generous hosts as a result of their natural instincts. Every individual feels bound to honor his guest in the best possible manner. They will open their houses to every guest with a smiling face and with all their sincerity give the best seat and cook the best food for their guest. Turkish. people are very understanding about foreigners’ different customs and they try to communicate in order to help visitors according to their code of hospitality.The owner’s of Millennium Suites goal is to show the traditional turkish hospitality to their guests in the manner of described briefly above in their guest rooms. You are always wellcome at our property with our main principle of “whatever religion you are from, whichever country you come from, whatever language you speak, you are ‘God’s Guest’ ,” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Millennium Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.