We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, friendly staff, great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Suites to your Saves list
Millennium Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cankurtaran Mahallesi | Akbiyik Cad. No:42 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
“Nice room, friendly staff, great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

I stayed with my girlfriend six nights at the Millennium Suites Hotel in Istanbul. We had a pleasant stay thanks to very friendly stuff and a spacious, clean room in a central, touristy location. The breakfast buffet was good and the wireless internet was complimentary! We paid 100 euros per night which is a great value for this nice place!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    72
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
167
439
55
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

What a fantastic room, much better than the usual rooms in istanbul since we travel at least 3 times to Istanbul each year.
The room had 1 large beds, extremely comfortable, lots of pillows and was a full size double bed, again very comfortable - much better than the standard bed style.
The room itself was very large and airy, very clean and comfortable.
The towels in the bathroom were very large, and the toiletries good quality.
We thoroughly enjoyed the buffet breakfast - the variety and quality of the food was excellent. The staff were friendly and polite, and kept the restaurant very clean and tidy, used plates were quickly removed and finished tables cleared immediately.
Although we only stayed two nighst I would recommend this hotel, and would have no hesitation in using it again.
....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We had two rooms for four people at the Millennium. One, which was upstairs, was very nice and certainly a good value. (We had relatives staying at the nearby Four Seasons, and our room compared somewhat favorably, especially for the price.) The room at the Milennium was modern and updated, spacious and comfortable. The second room we were given was downstairs and gloomier, on the same level as the restaurant. Unfortunately, the air conditioning for that second room was broken and never fixed during our two-day stay. With the warm weather, this made the room very uncomfortable, and the hotel offered nothing in the way of alternatives or a reduced rate. The rooms came with breakfast, which was quite good. The location is excellent if you are sightseeing in the old city.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAICHUNG
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

This is the first time, over many years of business and holiday travel, that we have no hesitation in recommending an establishment. Every aspect of our 4 night stay at the Millenium Suites was flawless.

The rooms are modern and well appointed.The staff are exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to not only make us feel welcome, but to accommodate our every need, including a special 05h00 breakfast. Being on a busy street we were impressed with the quietness of our street-facing room.

We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will certaintly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We have just returned from our 4 night break and cannot find fault with Millenium Suites. The level and quality of service provided by Alper and his team was exceptional! The rooms are spacious and luxurious, as are the en suite rooms. The large TV provided good entertainment in the form of a vast array of channels. We personally did not have any problems with outside noise as the bars and restaurants tended to close before our bedtime, but I can imagine if a guest wants to go to sleep at 9pm this could be a problem. However the beds more than made up for any lost sleep as they were heavenly. In fact, I missed the hotel bed on my first night back home. Alper endeavoured to see to every detail of the trip, which included recommending superb tours and things to do during our visit, unlocking combination locks which had malfunctioned and organising birthday surprises!!! I don’t think there is anything Alper will not do. The breakfast was great and we looked forward to the delicious choices on offer each morning. We didn’t try the hotel restaurant however during the evening it was packed most nights which clearly speaks for itself. The hotel was situated a stone’s throw from Topkapi Palace, the Blue Mosque, etc so very convenient for tourists. Similarly, there were lots of places to eat out for those looking to relax. The cobbles and ancient architecture certainly gave it the ‘Old City’ feeling… We plan to return to Istanbul soon, and when we do Millenium Suites will be our first choice!!! Cannot recommend it highly enough. It definitely surpassed our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Attentive and helpful multi-lingual staff, exceptionally clean, and very good food. A superb location within easy walking distance of 5 star restaurants and holy sites for both Moslems and Christians. Owners/managers Yelchin and Alper (phonetic) and their staff get our highest rating. We will be back.

Room Tip: 201/301 were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed at Millennium Suites for 4 nights in a lovely room.The breakfast is always offered with a smile.The manager ,Alper is always take care anything for our comfort.There is nothing he will not do for you.Millennium is a real boutique one if you are looking for this kind of hotel. All people are really friendly and honest and they know all about the city like a guide.Actually the front desk staff are still a student ,studying guidance.
The rooms are really clean and large.It is good value for the money we paid.Its location could have been better,all important places ,mosques,museums are nearby.thanks to all

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Suites

Address: Cankurtaran Mahallesi | Akbiyik Cad. No:42 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#6 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#8 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#19 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality is one of the cornerstones of the Turkish way of life. Turkish people are the most gracious and generous hosts as a result of their natural instincts. Every individual feels bound to honor his guest in the best possible manner. They will open their houses to every guest with a smiling face and with all their sincerity give the best seat and cook the best food for their guest. Turkish. people are very understanding about foreigners’ different customs and they try to communicate in order to help visitors according to their code of hospitality.The owner’s of Millennium Suites goal is to show the traditional turkish hospitality to their guests in the manner of described briefly above in their guest rooms. You are always wellcome at our property with our main principle of “whatever religion you are from, whichever country you come from, whatever language you speak, you are ‘God’s Guest’ ,” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Millennium Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.