We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jazz Hotel

Save Saved
You added Jazz Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jazz Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Halaskargazi Mahallesi, Bahtiyar Sokak No: 1 | Nisantasi, Sisli, Istanbul 34371, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #154 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I higly recommend this hotel. the location was fantastic, in the heart of exclusive Nisantasi neighborhood. Minute walking distance from Abdi Ipekci and Tesekviye streets. Spacious rooms named after jazz artists with their custom made jazz playlists within each room. Lovely an professional stuff! If you're a jazz lover do not think twice and book this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    33
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
24
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very nice! Pretty big and clean room. Jazz music in every room, even the toilet. Close to taksim, grand baazar and other tourist attractions!
Not the biggest breakfast but fresh and nice!

I would absolutely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is very clean, secure, conveniently located, the amenities are very good, the free breakfast is good, room service great, in-room safe, bathrobe, music you can control. A couple of groceries stores nearby. I liked everything about it, except that my internet connection would have to be reset every 8-15 minutes or so.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just returned from a stay at this great little hotel.

This hotel is located within easy walking distance of the main Nisantasi shops, restaurants and facilities. If you have business in the area then it's perfect - plus Osmanbey Metro station is only a couple of minutes walk away if you need to travel further afield.

The rooms are well laid-out, with rain showers and air con (essential during an Istanbul Summer) and a daily newspaper each morning. Breakfast was simple but filling, and all the food on offer was very fresh.

One of the major plus points of the hotel is the staff, who are all very helpful and easy-going.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel already 4 times. Great and attentive staff, stylish rooms, excellent music (even in the shower), centric location in the luxurious shopping area, good restaurants within walking distance.
There are only 2 little dissadvantages when traveling for a longer period: it does not provide restaurant/lobby bar, and the breakfast does not have a variety from day to day.
Nevertheless, I would highly recommend this hotel for weekend stays, short business trips, romantic get aways, shopping weekend.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a great little design hotel, less than a 5 min walk away from the action in Nisantasi, my favorite neighborhood in Istanbul. The Jazz theme has been well executed, up to jazz music playing in the room if you want it to. Great bed and shower, nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancona, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have lived at Jazz Hotel during my visit to Istanbul for my son's wedding. I can't give any feedback about the restaurant and the swimming pool because I haven't used them. Excellent hotel with good service and location. I will stay there again in my next trip to Istanbul

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jazz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jazz Hotel

Address: Halaskargazi Mahallesi, Bahtiyar Sokak No: 1 | Nisantasi, Sisli, Istanbul 34371, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jazz Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turkey’s one and only Jazz-themed luxury boutique hotel is located in Nisantasi, one of Istanbul’s most fashionable districts. We offer Free wi-fi, breakfast and newspaper. All our stylish rooms have Rain Showers, LCD TVs, DVD players, All-In-One Printers, Laptop Safes and Minibars. Some rooms have walk-in closets. ICEC (Istanbul Convention and Exhibition Centre) is only 400 meters away. With a metro station 270 meters away, the rest of Istanbul is within easy reach. Taksim Square is a 20 minute walk or 1 metro station away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Jazz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jazz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.