We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New DoubleTree with good standarts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Caferaga Mah. Albay Faik Sozdener Cad. No 31, Istanbul 34710, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 15% off
Ranked #115 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Izmir, Turkey
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“New DoubleTree with good standarts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel very often for business. The standarts do not dissapoint you. I stayed at a relax room which is almost 40 sqm and a nice view of old town on the other side of the Bosphorus. 9th floor. The rooms facing to the back has Kadikoy city view which is not very exciting. Service is always good. Breakfast and open buffet serves very well.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    240
    52
    18
    7
See reviews for
91
227
35
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful, very modern hotel . Very clean. Restaurant hotel far too expensive, they try to get you to buy expensive breakfast buffet, but if you insist they'll make a less expensive omlet or eggs Benedict. Strange bathtub, shower. Shower curtain set -up. Overall Loved this hotel. There's a disco on top floor which is very loud, do not stay on a high floor on weekends

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Cookies on arrival are a surprise, but most welcome! The choice at breakfast is excellent and the selection of meats make up for no bacon. Easy reach to the local restaurants and no fear when walking around make this a good location for venturing out at night. Lack of Turkish language is not a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Let's get past the one flaw and on to the raves. The bathtub is very high and tricky to get in and out of. Since it's a shower over tub it's the only option. Slippery when wet and a bit intimidating even with the grip bars.

Otherwise this was a real find!

Location: had us stymied for a while as we tried to figure out how to get there. The hotel's site gave convoluted directions which sounded like a taxi fare would've been off the charts. Thanks to TA we finally read about the easier, cheaper and very picturesque route: the ferry! Worked like a charm and we were there about 40 minutes after walking out the airport doors. Take a taxi to the docks and the boat to Kadikoy. Very much a commuter boat and therefore very cheap and scenic as well. And avoided all the traffic. Once we got to Kadikoy we realized, our third time in Istanbul, that this was an area definitely worthy of exploring and very very lively.

The welcome at the hotel was nothing short of familial. We were greeted like long lost relatives.............so much so that I assumed we were entering an empty hotel (it was Sunday) but that wasn't the case. Lots of other guests, mostly business or meeting related. Well dressed and refined. Very nice crowd. But the one unforgettable aspect of the greeting was that there was no need, according to reception, to swipe our credit card. If we incurred extra charges (we didn't) we'd settle on check out. Wow! Never happened before. They trusted us. They actually liked us!!!! Very nice indeed.

In minutes after arrival we met with the concierge who couldn't have been more helpful, including putting additional information in an envelope and sliding it under the door to our room. Superb service.

The room itself was not huge but certainly big enough. Elegant decor, supremely comfortable beds and immaculate fine linens and towels. Everything was new, fresh and clean and in perfect working order. And the view of the Sea of Marmara was unforgettable.

Breakfast was superb! An amazing spread of delicious options including many vegetarian items. Outstanding fresh breads. Omelettes, french toast, pancakes. Wonderful prompt friendly service. Couldn't be beat.

Before leaving we took the elevator up to the 12th floor pool area. Not to swim but to admire the incredible view of Istanbul from every angle. Fabulous indeed.

The Doubletree Hilton in Istanbul: recommended highly! Unbeatable.

Room Tip: Try for a Marmara view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is handy if you are getting off the ferry at Kadikoy, its just a short walk away. Although not the easiest journey as the pavement disappears as you get close to the hotel and drive way has lots of potholes. My initial impressions of the hotel were mixed, two porters were standing by the entrance and waited til I got to the door before trying to take my case. On the other hand the receptionist was friendly and i enjoyed the warm cookie. I had to ring room service for a bottle opener (non of the drinks in the mini bar had screw tops and no cans), it took them 40 minutes to get it to me. Then I found the drink was not cold so proceeded to the ice machine, it didn't work so i went to the one on another floor, again it didn't work. I rang room service, no answer, so rang reception who sent someone up - took 20 mins. Each time the member of staff was standing there waiting for a tip - for providing something that should be available already and then taking forever to bring it? I found breakfast basic, not the quality or standard I would expect from a Hilton hotel. Similarly, the service was patchy. I had to ask several times for coffee but was ignored even when the waiter was standing right in front of me with the coffee pot! All in all, a very poor show! you can do a lot better for your money in other hotels in the area. Apart from the receptionist at check-in, the only other person who seemed to be doing his job was the chap who did the housekeeping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

first of all . it isn't in moda .that is kadıkoy . The cookies was perfect . pool's are fantastic . the doubles restorant is great. breakfast is great anyway hotel is to closer to kadıkoy port . staff is relevant . rooms are little but livable . loo's are not cleany.

Room Tip: don't stay at top level of bulding because at midnights they makes party at up terrace . it give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for a weekend in a junior suite. The view was amazing and the room was very well decorated. The cookie given at check-in was great too. The breakfast is continental and has much more than enough. The pool on the roof was fun too.
We stayed on the 10th floor and the night club on the roof made it impossible to sleep. The staff was very respectful and helpful. The only bad experience was the waiter flirting with my girlfriend, which i believe was not usual among them.
The hotel is pricey but it offers a lot too. I doubt whether it has a high value for money. But i think it is ideal for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda

Address: Caferaga Mah. Albay Faik Sozdener Cad. No 31, Istanbul 34710, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#67 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#70 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#74 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Moda Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.