We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Q Inn Hotel Old City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Q Inn Hotel Old City to your Saves list
Q Inn Hotel Old City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hoca Pasa Mah. Dervisler Sok. No 7 | Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34120, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #333 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Northland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for two separate nights, beginning and end of a tour so had two different rooms. Each was clean and comfortable with a good bathroom. The breakfast was nice except they only offered instant coffee (in Turkey)! Staff were very helpful and friendly. It was well situated for walking to important sights like the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace and also very close to the tram system. There is a building development near which can be a bit noisy at times. Ask for a room away from this side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from building site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    87
    35
    10
    6
See reviews for
46
80
27
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel beat all my expectations! The location is excellent. It is so close to the Gulhane tram station and about a 10 minute walk to the ferries. The hotel is situated on a quaint side street off the busy main road, thus making it an ideal location. The staff were friendly. The rooms are a little small but great for a single traveller. The breakfast was good. The sauna and Turkish bath was stunning - so clean and professional! Tip: book through the hotel's web site for great deals.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our tour started off at this hotel and it was the biggest disappointment of our trip. The first room we had smelt like a baby's soiled nappy and was stifling. After complaining to management we were moved to a better room that we still believed to be barely adequate. The rooms are very small and have terrible air circulation. The cleanliness was poor and the bathroom screen was broken - big chunk of glass/per-specs missing. The bathroom was tiny and the rooms weren't much bigger. We chose NOT to stay here on the last night of our tour as we could not stand the smell. The public/lobby WC was hideous and the smell and filth was breathtaking. The staff seemed not to notice or care. The breakfast was very basic and minimal choice. The restaurant was VERY forgettable.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent 3 nigts before and 1 night after our Turkey Adventure Tour at the hotel.
The first night was a nigtmare as at 2 in the morning the aircondition unit developed a leak and started to drip on my head, we turned it off, opened the window, and a mosquito found me. We complained in the morning and were immediatelly moved to a bigger room with functioning system.
The rooms are smallish but clean, quiet and the location is perfect, short walk to the Galata bridge, Topkapi, the mosques and number of places to eat and shop. The staff is helpfull and mostly knows the answers, if not, they call or look it up. Never ate there, but the breakfeast is about as good as it gets in the hotel of this type. We would return and recomend the hotel to friends not looking for a Four Seasons type luxury and price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I love this little hotel! I have stayed there twice now on two separate trips to Istanbul and have really enjoyed my stay. Not only is the staff wonderful but they always greet you with a smile and are so helpful with advise and tips to get around. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. The best thing is that everything is in walking distance and if you need to take the tram it is also very close. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Never ate here, had a few drinks one afternoon. Only gripe was yet another restaurant applying a service charge. The other places that we had this done were reasonable, this was double and almost 20% of the total bill. No tip left as already paid over the odds for a few beers

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devils Lake, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for three days, and we loved it. The hotel was very clean, the neighborhood was great (tons of excellent restaurants), and it was within walking distance of almost everywhere we needed to go.The best amenity by far was the hammam bath that was free for guests that we only learned of when we arrived. The thing that actually made me want to write this review, however (I usually hate doing these), was the staff. They were way more helpful and nice than I could have ever expected and made the hotel a great place to be!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Q Inn Hotel Old City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Inn Hotel Old City

Address: Hoca Pasa Mah. Dervisler Sok. No 7 | Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Istanbul
#75 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Q Inn Hotel Old City 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Q inn Hotel OLD CITY is a quaint and cosy hotel nestled in the historic heart of Istanbul offers totally renovated rooms and an array of personalised services, delivering the utmost comfort during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Q Inn Hotel Old City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q-Inn Hotel, Old City (Sirkeci) Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q Inn Hotel Old City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.