We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in İstanbul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Q Inn Hotel Old City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Q Inn Hotel Old City to your Saves list
Q Inn Hotel Old City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hoca Pasa Mah. Dervisler Sok. No 7 | Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34120, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #338 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
2 reviews
“Great Hotel in İstanbul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and I was satisfied with the service they offered. The front desk was very helpful about directing us to tours. The hotel's location is really great, it is close to touristical places like grand bazaar and blue mosque. The rooms were really clean. The staff was really helpful as well.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    91
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
50
85
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I spent 2 nights there in Oct.12 and found everything was satisfactory. It is not a luxury hotel but the room and bathroom were clean, the staff very polite and helpful.
Breakfast buffet offered a good choice although the coffee was very ordinary.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We enjoyed everything a lot, especially the hot breakfast. The location is superb and the staff is really helpful. I would recommend Qinn. All the best restaurants are at walking distance. All the main attractions are also walking distance. The Gulhane tram is hop skip and jump.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent 3 nights here and found everything to be just fine. Sure it is not the Four Seasons but when was the last time you stayed there? The rooms are small and the beds are firm. Again we used them mostly for sleeping. I am not small but was able to shower without difficulty. Everything was up to my wife's standards concerning cleanliness. The breakfast buffet is not the same as the Days Inn. By that I mean no waffle maker. Typical European fare with meats, cheeses, vegetables, breads and rolls, yogurt, dried fruit, dry cereal. fresh fruit and coffee and tea. There is a small bar and we enjoyed the local beer Effes. The "Cheap Market" is up the lane and to the right about 50 meters. Buy water and tonic there. The staff is very friendly and speak English well enough to understand when you are teasing them. The first day we walked up to and all around the Topkapi Palace area. Read some of the other reviews for more details. I enjoyed and ignored the guy from India's review. We would stay there again if we ever came back to visit our 18 million closest friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Q-Inn hotel is nowhere close to where it presents itself to be. The rooms are half the size of the ones in the pictures on the internet (not two windows but one), when I asked for a larger one, I was told, that this is the standard. It is not a boutique hotel at all but has a budget decoration. The breakfast is budget too.For coffee don't expect more than instant coffee and lemonade instead of orange juice. The staff is friendly however and the location is great, close to the main sights.

Room Tip: insist on a room as shown on the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at the Q-Inn at the beginning and end of my trip to Turkey in September. I liked the hotel and its atmosphere. It is not a big impersonal hotel, like so many are. The rooms were nice and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was fine with quite a bit of variety. The rooms were clean and well stocked with shampoos, soaps and other amenities. The location is a bit noisy in the evenings but that just adds to the experience. It quiets down after 11:00. The hotel is in a fabulous location, just steps away from shops and restaurants. There are small grocery stores around the hotel. I found a store that sold fruits and softdrinks around the corner. I went there several times. The streetcar stop is only a few steps away. If you feel brave and you want to explore the old, you can follow the streetcar tracks. In one direction, it will take you to the Grand Bazaar. If you follow the tracks in the other directions, you will arrive at the Spice Market - maybe a 10 minute walk. What really made a difference for me was that I somehow lost the lens to my glasses while I was at the hotel. I didn't notice it was missing until I was on my way to Ankara. My tour guide called the office in Istanbul, who subsequently contacted hotel. They actually found the lens and it was waiting for me upon my return. It would have been a pretty miserable trip, had the hotel not found my lens. So a big, big thank you to the staff at Q-Inn. If I ever visit Istanbul again, I will definately stay at the Q-Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Staying at this hotel was a very good value. Large room with a modern and very clean bathroom. Our room 402 was facing the street, which was a bit loud at night, but still managed to fall asleep. Friendly and helpful staff. Good sized breakfast buffet. Free wifi a big plus. We did make use of the massage and sauna which were very nice. Would recommend declining the 30 euro airport pickup with your reservation, as there are much cheaper transfers to the city. Excellent location, very easy walk to all of the old city attractions, and not even very far to walk to Emimonu and over the Galata bridge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Q Inn Hotel Old City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Inn Hotel Old City

Address: Hoca Pasa Mah. Dervisler Sok. No 7 | Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Istanbul
#80 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#230 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Q Inn Hotel Old City 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Q inn Hotel OLD CITY is a quaint and cosy hotel nestled in the historic heart of Istanbul offers totally renovated rooms and an array of personalised services, delivering the utmost comfort during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Q Inn Hotel Old City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q-Inn Hotel, Old City (Sirkeci) Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q Inn Hotel Old City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.