We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and friendly atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasha Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pasha Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pasha Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Akburcak Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #178 of 770 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“cheap and friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

everything was okey.. location was central.. it was great place to stay for my family

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    26
    8
    15
    6
See reviews for
40
36
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

What an excellent experience, again! Pasha Hotel has always been a magical place, full of nostalgia and in a great location at the head of historical Istanbul. The person that runs the place is fantastic, even when you come in the door he puts a smile on his face and has a general chat so you feel right at home. At an unbeatable price for Istanbul standards, the hotel offers an amazing breakfast and clean rooms. I would definitely recommend this hotel. If you haven't been in a while in Istanbul? I would take a chill at the Pasha Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Pasha hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and sufficient. Central location (main sights, tram). In this small hotel we felt cosy and made friends with some members of staff. Special thanks to Aybars and Mahfuz. We will come back one day :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Pasha in Turkish means lord.... And that is exactly how they made me feel... I am a bit nagy for hygiene and I could not comment on anything! Strange...
The location was as if I lived in the era of real pashas ... Just look around and you could hear walls tell stories of an empire on top of empires.
Service on the other hand was perfect... Such understanding and noble proffesionality . Will never forget a smile I was greeted by and tasty olive oil with a morning dish I had.
Will definitely book again a longer stay

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

when ı reserved that hotel ı choice because of price.. because we had little budget .. because rest of places are really expensive arount of old city .. price of hotels with stars was starting 120 euro for each day.. but found that pasha hotel was really really cheap ..clean room,smile face stuffs,central location, teas coffees are always free never charced money,, ı think people are not honest who write bad comment about them because of they always want chepest and best but you have to know what you get when you pay money.. ı got more than what ı want.. ı was really glad to stay in that hotel ..and ı ll be back to same hotel as like family..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

stayed there one week and although the room we stayed was not cheap but I can recommend for the newcomers if they dont mind money issue much . Hotel is vey close to hagia sopia and bluemosque and topkapi palace five minutes by walking , located in a quite place , you can have a peace of mind there , no noise . room was clean . as a family we found staff very helpful especially about what to do in istanbul , guidance , taxi ., I would say they were really helpful and hospitable you feel as if you re in your own country ... especially the guy called Mr breakfast was very funny , breakfast was diverse , coffee tea are ready whenever you want . overall I can recommend strongly anyone .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had a prior booking by email confirmation of a standard double bed room in this hotel. However, after a long search in the narrow lanes of crowded Istanbul, on our arrival the lady in the reception allotted us a room in ground floor which was very small and smell of damp was there. We requested her to shift to some other room as we were traveling with an infant and we wanted an airy room. She then took us to first or second floor where the room was better but again she told us that we might shift our room on arrival of other guests. I left the hotel. But my question is that what is the meaning of email confirmation of the room bookings as this does not ensure our stay in the rooms according to our preferences?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasha Hotel

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Akburcak Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 770 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pasha Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasha Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.