We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sultanahmet Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sultanahmet Park Hotel to your Saves list
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Binbirdirek Mah. Klotfarer Cad. No:31 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #195 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
antalya
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“friendly hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed three days in this hotel.The hotel is very close to the historical areas ( Hagia Sophia Museum, Sultan Ahmet Mosque and Topkapi Museum .......etc ).The hotel room was clean and comfortable and there is free wi-fi in the room. Breakfast could be better. Hotel staff very friendly and helpfull.I would recommended this hotel.Thank you Mr.Cumali for your help ( owner of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    61
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
49
126
43
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

What I wanted: A moderate-price hotel with in-room free WiFi, an elevator (back problems), and location near visitor center.

What I got: Exactly what I wanted. This pleasant, moderate price hotel is within easy walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and Topkapi My room was comfortable, and the front desk was extremely helpful. I found good restaurants nearby, and the hotel is an easy walk to the light rail system.

Suggestion for access to the popular Sultanahmet area: Take the airport metro M1 to the Zeytinburnu station, transfer there to the T1 light rail line, which takes you to Sultanahmet as well as to the popular Taksim area on the other side of the Golden Horn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The hotel is great, it has nice views and close acess to metro station. It also have good breakfast and overall very good for the price we pay. Not every receptionist speaks good English but they are all very kind, friendly and welling to help. Ismail is the one talked to me about many good locations to visit, eat and ways to save money and time. He was extremely helpful during our time there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had booked this hotel for our arrival in Istanbul and decided to come back here after our trip in Anatolia. Staff are friendly and it's really well located, a few minutes walk from main Sultnahmet sites (Sultanahmet-blue mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi palace, etc.)
Room are clean, with AC/heating, hot water showers, pretty reliable wifi, but they are very small. Our first room was on the second floor, with a double and a twin bed, but I feel would be too cramped for 3 adults, fine for parents and a kid maybe.
On our second visite, we got room 602, with the best view (see picture).
There's an elevator for max 2 people, not for the claustrophobics!
Breakfast buffet is served in a nice place with a garden, I guess it would be nice to eat outside in the summer (our visit being oct-nov we stayed inside). Important if you are a coffee lover : they have a real coffee machine, you can get a decent expresso/cappucino. I believe it's the only hotel in our trip where coffee was not instant nescafé.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. Excellent location, couldn't be better for sightseeing. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room was tiny, bathroom and linen has seen better days. Breakfast was buffet style but fine.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We moved to this hotel for 4 nights after having an issue with our original accommodation. The basic room was a decent size, clean, with a hot shower, minibar, aircon, and tv. The general manager, Cumali, was incredibly helpful - he helped us arrange a 4 day tour and he allowed us to split our 4 nights at the hotel into 2 parts so we could come back after the trip. He even helped us check our train ticket out of Turkey by phoning the company! Not to mention all the free cups of tea we were given :) The hotel is in an excellent location - only minutes away from the main attractions in Sultanahment and the tram. We wouldn't hesitate to come back here if we return to Turkey!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I'd like to stay there whole my life .
I had very nice welcome to the hotel. I appreciate with staffs and management of the hotel. You will be having chance to discover to istanbul with the help of receptions. Great location to be there again..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sultanahmet Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultanahmet Park Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klotfarer Cad. No:31 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sultanahmet Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultanahmet Park Hotel welcomes you with modern, clean and comfortable 14 rooms, Located at the heart of Istanbul's historical peninsula once was named as; Byzantium, Nova Rome, Constantinople, "Konstantinopolis, Dersaadet and Istanbul and with views of two of the most magnificent masterpieces of world architecture, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, Sultanahmet Park Hotel offers a unique experience to the guests. It is in the center of the Old City, within walking distance of most of the major sites such as Topkapi Palace, Archaeology Museum, St. Irene Church, Sultanahmet Square, Grand Bazaar, Egyptian Bazaar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Sultanahmet Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sultanahmet Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.