We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Istanbul Dolphinarium

Istanbul Dolphinarium
Silahtaraga Mah. Silahtaraga Cad. No:2 D:4 Eyup Merkez, Eyup, Istanbul, Turkey
+90 5817878
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 503 Attractions in Istanbul
Type: Parks, Zoos & Aquariums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Istanbul Dolphinarium presents you a unique chance to explore the fascinating world of sea mammals. Here, by taking a closer look at these magnificent creatures, you will get to know them better and realize the importance of these species in our world's Nature. Istanbul Dolphinarium invites the visitors of all ages to meet in person merry dolphins, playful fur seals, massive walruses and the gorgeous white whale! Here, you can watch marine mammals' exciting show, swim, interact or SCUBA dive with the dolphins. Also, there are individual dolphin-therapy sessions for the kids with special needs.
Benghazi, Libya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

we enjoyed going to the Istanbul Dolphinarium, I went there with my wife and my 6 years old daughter....it's educational and fun for kids

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    10
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Dolphins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I likes enjoy to dolphins shows. This is very nice adventure. Every people must be seen to this shows

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“one of the must visit places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great place to visit while travelling with kids. My son had great fun and was fully excited . Was fun for adults too.

its 20 min by taxi from sulthanahmet. The cafe owner was kind enough to let me keep my luggage and also called a taxi for me when the show ended.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alahsa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Exellent show.. The facility needs to be renewed. Starts 2 pm exept monday.. Def Will go again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Swimming with dolphins was magical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My kids just loved it. The only reason I give it 4 out of 5 was that people should take a lot of cash with them because for whatever reason, none of the three credit cards I tried to use would work at this place. Of course, they worked just fine everywhere else.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istanbul Dolphinarium also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Istanbul Dolphinarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Istanbul Dolphinarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.