We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ortaklar

Ortaklar
Peykhane Street No:27, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)
902125176198
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 11,077 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet - Old City
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We ate here many times on our trip. Every time we ordered something different and every time it was delicious! We sat on the second floor each time and if you sit by a window it's fun to watch the people on the street. We had the same cute older waiter each time too, not sure he spoke much English but it never seemed to get in the way of getting our food order perfectly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    86
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Cheap tasty food at affordable prices. The eggplant kebab was good a diver had a cheese pizza thing which was good as well. The place was full and people kept coming in. Staff were nice and you can watch them making the pizza and putting it in the oven.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

great cozy restaurant. Love all the food served here (went two times). Excellent khebabs and love the lentil soup.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Québec
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Kebabs in Istanbul!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We discovered this 'kebab' restaurant by accident, but what a nice discovery. Excellent and extremely cheap khebabs in the small dining room on the second floor. We ate there 3 nights while in Istanbul. It is preferable to arrive no later than 8:00pm because the choice might be more limited after.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naantali, Finland
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Busy, Turkish, cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Ortaklar lies conveniently in the tourist area. It serves all the Turkish standard dishes which are tasty and ok - but no way special. The place is very busy and the service is fluent. For the quick meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ortaklar also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Ortaklar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ortaklar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.