We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Baklava” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Hobyar Mahallesi, Hamidiye Caddesi No:84, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
+902125133610
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 10,932 restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: Bakery, Ice Cream, Café, Tea Room
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Baklava”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

A very busy place, but this says it all!
The cakes in this shop are of very high quality. You pay slightly more obvioulsy but you get really good quality.
Nice to have a break while exploring around. Apple tea is nice and will go well with any of the cakes, but the baklavas are really to die for.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your recent visit to our Hafiz Mustafa 1864 and for recommending our store on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to learn that you had a pleasent experience in our store. Thank you once again for recommending Hafiz Mustafa 1864 on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Your sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    1,107
    324
    64
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Sweet Shop Day or Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

They have like 50 different types of baklava and turkish delight. Especially loved the backlava. My husband and I came back late from a club one night and wanted something sweet...they were still open (I believe they are open 24 hours). Should definitely stop by on your way sightseeing

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for leaving such a constructive review your observations of your visit to the Hafiz Mustafa 1864. It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are delighted to hear that your dessert experience with us was thoroughly enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hafiz Mustafa 1864 in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A must visit patisserie.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

For once I wasn't using TripAdvisor to find somewhere for and afternoon "snack" and remembered this place after walking past the evening before.
The menu is a centimetre thick book of photographs of all the wonderful baklava, lokum and cakes.
Everything is fresh, service is quick and upstairs gives great people-watching views over the tram station.
There seems an injustice in life that we can't just eat this type of food all day without getting heavier

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to read your review and that we could contribute to making your trip to İstanbul experience. Many thanks for your kind feedback and glad to hear that you enjoyed our lokum, baklava, cake, pastries at Hafiz Mustafa 1864. Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .
Your sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great for afternoon tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

the fruit teas and pastries are wonderful here....Kadayif and Loukoums with unusual flavors(turkish delight)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent Hafiz Mustafa experiance on TripAdvisor. İt is great to learn that you have enjoyed our Kadayif, Turkish delight, pastries and fruit tea at Hafiz Mustafa 1864. We thank you for thoughtful feedback, hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAZIL
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

A delight for eyes. Just sit for coffea and eat as much as you can.
I loved baklava variations. I could even flirt a while.
Deserves each positive evaluation from Lokum to Architecture.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your recent visit to our Hafiz Mustafa 1864 and for recommending our store on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to learn that you had a pleasent experience in our store. Thank you once again for recommending Hafiz Mustafa 1864 on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Your sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hafiz Mustafa 1864 also viewed

 

Been to Hafiz Mustafa 1864? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hafiz Mustafa 1864, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.