We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for afternoon tea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hafiz Mustafa 1864

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Hobyar Mahallesi, Hamidiye Caddesi No:84 | Bahçekapı Eminönü, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
+90 212 513 3610
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 11,048 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Bakeries, Tea Room
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great for afternoon tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

the fruit teas and pastries are wonderful here....Kadayif and Loukoums with unusual flavors(turkish delight)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent Hafiz Mustafa experiance on TripAdvisor. İt is great to learn that you have enjoyed our Kadayif, Turkish delight, pastries and fruit tea at Hafiz Mustafa 1864. We thank you for thoughtful feedback, hope to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,484
    482
    89
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BRAZIL
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

A delight for eyes. Just sit for coffea and eat as much as you can.
I loved baklava variations. I could even flirt a while.
Deserves each positive evaluation from Lokum to Architecture.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your recent visit to our Hafiz Mustafa 1864 and for recommending our store on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to learn that you had a pleasent experience in our store. Thank you once again for recommending Hafiz Mustafa 1864 on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Your sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best desserts in Istanbul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

On our second visit to Istanbul,we tried the desserts of Hafiz Mustafa 1864 and were amazed!
We especially liked the baklavas.Finally we would like to mention the humour of the guys working there, making the whole experience memorable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Hafiz Mustafa Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. İt is great to learn that you have enjoyed our Turkish baklava at Hafiz Mustafa 1864.Thank you once again for recommending Hafiz Mustafa 1864 on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee house in the main tourist area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My family and I visited the Hafiz Mustafa branch opposite to the Sultanahmet tram station several times during our visit to Istanbul. Waiters were welcoming and friendly. The atmosphere was great - full of locals as well as tourists, and we often had to wait for a table. There was a HUGE menu of local sweets - well over 50 pages with color photographs showing each dish. Everything we tasted was excellent. Turkish coffee or tea, as well as several varieties of fruit tea, were also on offer. Not much more expensive than other similar cafes in the same area. All in all, a great afternoon pit-stop in the main tourist area. An added bonus is that there is a shop attached to the cafe that sells sweetmeats, coffee, tea, salep flour, etc.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hafiz1864, Owner at Hafiz Mustafa 1864, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Hafiz Mustafa 1864 Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your recent visit to our Hafiz Mustafa 1864 and for recommending our store on Trip Advisor.I also appreciate your comments regarding the Turkish coffee, tea,fruit tea, services to Sultanahmet branch of Hafiz Mustafa 1864.Your positive comments motivate us to keep working towards the highest satisfaction of our guests.Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Hafiz Mustafa 1864
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The best sweet shop in Istanbul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

It was so good we actually stopped here twice for an afternoon pick me up. The desserts were delicious, but the real treat were the baklava and Turkish Delight. They tasted as good as they looked in the window and it was hard to stop at just one or two pieces. The service was great, with the waitstaff friendly and helpful. There is plenty of seating upstairs too if it looks a little crowded on the ground floor.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hafiz Mustafa 1864 also viewed

 

Been to Hafiz Mustafa 1864? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hafiz Mustafa 1864, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.