We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 TIMES WE WERE THERE'S SUCH A GREAT PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloran Cafe & Restaurant

Aloran Cafe & Restaurant
Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. Adliye Sok. No.11 | Next To Four Seasons Hotel, Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34000, Turkey (Sirkeci)
+90 212 458 8528
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 11,078 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Sirkeci
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“4 TIMES WE WERE THERE'S SUCH A GREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This our 4 time's at Aloran We Loved this place always same quality same great food, price is very good not expensive, services perfect personal is Great. Not like other place just sell expensive food or Wines They are Never pushing you for sell expensive Staff Who working there's they are very Honest People. No CHEATING JUST HONEST RESTAURANT ALORAN. Who visit Istanbul Should Visit That Place Thanks Aloran and Great Workers. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veysel2165, Genel Müdür at Aloran Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Our Guest, Thank you for your lovely comment... We Want Our customers come to us once already definitely come two or three times... and you was come our place 4 TİMES, thank you for choosing us we wanna to stay always the same quality, and we wanna give for our customers with a very nice FOOD, Nice MEAL. we want our customers to be happy in the our Place, Thanks Again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,006
    277
    58
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best service during our week in Istanbul”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Friendly, attentive service at this small ground floor restaurant. They got our order in before a large party of 14, knowing that we wouldn't stay a long time. Good, solid food. Loved the lamb chop & the gigantic poof of bread. A few candies with the very reasonable bill. Would go again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veysel2165, Genel Müdür at Aloran Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Our Guest, Thank you for your lovely comment... Thank you thank you for choosing Us, Very nice to see you happy and you like our food and you leave here happy this very important for us... you're always welcome, At Aloran... Thanks...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly staff and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I ended up eating here 3 times in a week with groups from 2 to 20. The staff were friendly and accommodating, even remembering my food allergies and providing personal recommendations. Very vegetarian-friendly, with veggie dishes clearly marked on the menu. I'm not one to gush online, but I can honestly say that everything was really great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veysel2165, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Aloran Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hello Dear Our Guest, Yes our goal is to leave everyone happy here, yes we remember you very well, beacuse you came back 3 times, even we remembering whıch food allergies you have... next year, we expect you came back our place always welcome back. Thanks A Lot...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

very nice place with great food. The day was raining when we went for lunch, and we got a VIP treatment.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veysel2165, Genel Müdür at Aloran Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Our Guest, Thank you for your lovely comment... Thank you thank you for choosing us, We remember you very good... Very nice to see you happy and you like our food and you leave here happy this very important for us... you're always welcome, At Aloran... Thanks...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our group chose this restaurant based on Trip Advisors review and we had excellent evening.The traditional Turkish cuisine food was just amazing.Excellent service,Veysel was very very friendly,always smilling,helpful,THANKS a lot.All of us had really good dinner-lamb and fish dishes were absolutely deliciuos,wine well priced.
I would highly recommend this restaurant for its quality in food,service and price-head directly to it,because on the way you will meet a lot of imvitors to visit another restaurants.Make the reservation in beforehand.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veysel2165, Genel Müdür at Aloran Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello Dear Guest, Thanks For Your kind Words...Very nice to see you happy and you like our food and you leave here happy this very important for us... you're always welcome, Aloran Cafe Restaurant... we wanna to stay always the same quality, and we wanna give for our customers with a very nice FOOD, Nice MEAL. we want our customers to be happy in the our Place, Thanks Again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloran Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aloran Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloran Cafe & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.