We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meze” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dubb Ethnic Restaurant

Dubb Ethnic Restaurant
Amiral Taftil Sok No:25 | Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
517 6828
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Dubb Ethnic Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #389 of 11,471 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Heist-op-den-Berg, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great meze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

In a quiet street, a bit away from the crowded streets around the Blue Mosque. Excellent service, great meze, very reasonable prices!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    100
    32
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

lovely space with a good variety of dishes on the menu however very overpriced. staff were friendly and helpful. free wifi.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Indian cuisine in Istanbul”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Sometimes it's difficult to find a restaurant serving something else than kebab in Istanbul. If you like indian/asian food it's worthwhile to try Dubb. We were happy to have choice of vegetarian dishes. Dubb is located in a beautifull house in a touristic area and almost all clients seem to be tourists. So it's not really cheap but we all liked our meals (kids included). The wine is overpriced: I paid 80 TL for a bottle of average quality land wine. The staff was very friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I'd go back right now and I just left.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Dubb is phenomenal. It will not disappoint. I ordered the wrong thing (my own brainfart) and realized my mistake when it came. They brought it back, against my lame attempts to stop them, and brought out what I intended to order. It was fantastic. If you're in Istanbul and looking for Indian food, don't bother going anywhere else.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ok not brilliant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Some reviewer said that this was the best restuarant in Istanbul- it's not even the best restuarant in the street.The food is ok - not authetic but how would I know.Even though it was not busy we had to keep asking for drinks etc as the waiters were watching You Tube.Your hard earned money is better spent up the street-there are plenty of restuarants much better.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubb Ethnic Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dubb Ethnic Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dubb Ethnic Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.