We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ISG Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added ISG Airport Hotel to your Saves list
ISG Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Istanbul Sabiha Gokcen Airport, Pendik Merkez, Pendik, Istanbul 34912, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great for a quick overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The ISG airport hotel is great if you have to come into Istanbul main airport and depart via the cheaper Pegasus flight out of SAW. This hotel is steps away from the front door of the departures so it is not only comfortable convenient and clean but super accessible. You only need to leave ten minutes prior to when you need to check in and the hotel staff is also very kind to do online check in for you. Would stay here again if necessary.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    68
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
37
68
21
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iran,Tehran
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

4 nights in Istanbul, actually 3 nights in triada hotel taksim square then we moved to asian side to ISG airport hotel . We wanted to take a taxi from taksim but the driver told us to give him 100 ytl so we walked to taksim square and ride on Havatas buses which cost only 12 ytl p.p. It took about one hour because of heavy traffic. The bus stopped near departure gatw at the airport so we walked to the hotel it took only 3-4min. But consider there are lots of stairs and it was very hard if you have heavy luggages.
The reception lady upgraded us to suites , the room size and also bathroom size were big. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.Every thing were so clean , the breakfast was so good. The hotel staff were very kind and helpful. They provided a VIP bus to take us to departure hall the day after.
Also we visited Viaport shopping outlet in 5-10 min taxi ride from hotel and we bought very good priced clothes and shoes.
It is worthy if you have a connection flight from Sabiha goken to stay a night in this comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We booked this hotel as we had a 6am flight. Although there are cheaper hotels around these would involve a cab or transfer. Working out the prices we decided on this hotel.

This hotel is amazing. Less than 5 min away from airport. We where up graded to a suite room on arrival. They have a room service menu which is incredibly reasonable. 12 TL for a cheese toastie and chips for example.

Restaurant was quiet but the food was very nice.

The suite has a large Queen or King bed, bath, and shower. Trouser press, mini bar and for the ladies ( or men with long hair of course) the essential hair dryer.

So How do you get to the hotel?

Go out the main doors at international arrivals. Turn left and carry on walking. You will pass the staff entrance to the hotel on the left. At the metal barrier there is a stair case down and you will now see the hotel. It really takes 5 min. There is a path through a small lawn area in the morning there where 2 stray dogs. They did not approach us.

This hotel is not good if you wish to see Istanbul but it is worth that little bit more for the amazing views, service and location for an overnight airport stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel.perfect location for relaxe after a long journey. Very high service quality,educated and friendly stuff,delicious food for breakfast unbelievable clean rooms and hotel in general.big and fresh rooms.calm atmosphere all around!was very happy to stay there!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We arrived late into Sabiha hotel after a long flight, and we are so thankful to have chosen ISG Airport. Its location is fantastic being only around the corner from the airport (5minute walk) Checked in at 2330hrs, and the wonderful staff upgraded us to a 'suite room'. For those not familiar with Sabiha Airport location and its distance to Istanbul city if you arrive late at night, its best to stay in a nearby hotel and make your way into Istanbul the next morning. We were glad that we chose this hotel for its comfort and service with free shuttle to and from airport. We will definitely be coming back to Istanbul and ISG Airport hotel will definitely be our choice of accomodation in and out of Sabiha Gokcen Airport as gateway to Istanbul.

Room Tip: If you are unfamiliar with Istanbul and your plane arrives late at night into Sabiha Airport, I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Perfect location, great spacious rooms and brilliant room service. I don't think there was a single thing that bothered us.Rooms were very clean and quite despite the location just by terminals. Nice breakfast.
Definitely great to recover after long flight!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located right next to the airport. It is very clean and modern. Beds were a little firm for my taste, but I found that to be the case everywhere I stayed in Turkey. The shower was spectacular, and the thyme soap was just the thing to help me relax after a long day. Breakfast was a huge hot and cold buffet. The breakfast choices were overwhelming. Overall, it was a great stay. I wouldn't say it was a great value, though. The price was high, but I certainly wasn't disappointed.

Note: This is NOT close to the touristic center of Istanbul. It is a good hour away from most of the sights on the European side.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ISG Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ISG Airport Hotel

Address: Istanbul Sabiha Gokcen Airport, Pendik Merkez, Pendik, Istanbul 34912, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ISG Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ISG Airport Hotel...Thought out for your satisfaction, designed with care to meet your needs and to provide rapid and comfortable services, opened its doors for a break to make you feel at home between your hectic travel and business agenda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ISG Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ISG Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.