We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, service, rooms and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Room Mate Kerem Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Room Mate Kerem Hotel to your Saves list
Room Mate Kerem Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamer Hatun mah Mesrutiyet Caddesi No:34 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey (Formerly Miapera Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #174 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely location, service, rooms and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Stayed here in September last year with my mother. Booked the Mia Pera hotel which was then taken over by the room mate group.

Location
Right off the pedestrian zone Istiklal Cadd. My mother and I enjoyed walking to the Tünel and looking through shop windows, stopping by restaurants and Lokum shops and watching the ice cream sellers with their performances.

You can also walk to taksim square or walk all the way down pass Galata towers and across
The bridge, which we did one evening.

Rooms
Modern and very comfortable. My mother requested a kettle in her room which they were very happy to loan her during our stay. There was an issue with her cupboard door which was fixed immediately

Facilities
Breakfast downstairs was ample, fresh and delicious.

There is a rooftop bar with lovely views. Shame there wasn't a menu or even staff attending to us. We finally got some pots of tea once we asked. Would have been nice to have some light snacks in the evening.

Gym is a decent size. Unfortunately the staff there seem only interested in selling massage packages. Any other requests for towels or any other information are met with indifference

Staff
Apart from the gym staff, everyone else was lovely especially the front desk staff. Very friendly and eager to share their tips of things to see or eat. We spent some time chatting to them.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    25
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
47
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I spent 3 nights with some work mates a couple of weeks ago and it was just magnificent!
The hotel itself is so pretty, the lobby and breakfast room are sooo beautifully decorated and the team was really nice with all of us, specially Firat, Emre and another guy called Tugay if I remember properly, they do take care of you!!
Shame the roof top wasn't open yet but I'm sure on summer will be one of the tops of the city!
If you're looking for a hotel in Istambul don't hesitate and choose Kerem, even the location is unbeatable!!
Looking forward to come again!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emre K, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Kerem Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Dear Tamdetam;

It was a pleasure to read that you had a lovely stay with us.

We were particularly happy that you appreciated our stylish hotel and location.

Your review will be happily shared with our Room Mate Kerem team.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and wish you all the best.

Kindest Regards,

Emre Keskus
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We have spent couple of days in Room Mate Kerem. I think it is great concept for Istanbul with late breakfast. The staff was great. We stayed in standard room, it was bit small but it was decorated very wisely. In overal we were really happy. I would recommend this place.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emre K, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Kerem Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Dear Emksks,

We are very happy to read your comments about your stay and glad that you enjoyed your time with us.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Room Mate Kerem Hotel İstanbul on your next visit.

My sincere thanks and warm regards,

Emre Keskus
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Stayed for six nights. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly at all times, lovely relaxed atmosphere. Beautiful room - comfy bed and the shower was incredible. Very clean. Great location just off the middle of istiklal, quiet, great night's sleep. Can't recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, faced on to the British consulate and therefore quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emre K, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Kerem Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Dear Specky_becci,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to send your valuable comments.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with Room Mate Kerem , and that you were pleased with the service and facilities as well as your comfortable sleeping experience with us.

Thank you very much again for taking the time to share your valuable views with us.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Emre Keskus
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

just behind the famous istiklal street in Taksim,it's a new hotel been open for almost 8 months from the hotel chain of room mate.

check in was smooth,quick and with a great and professional reception crew that always carried a great smile and was very helpful in every way possible.fantastic rooms although no view but who cares cuz ur going to explore the ancient city of istanbul.

wifi is free and fast,room service was ok,house keeping was quick and very clean but a bit noisy in the morning.

I will stay again here next time cuz of the great location,amazing staff and the great price and facilities (they have a turkish Hanan and sauna and it's free for guests) but didn't have the chance to try them out!

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emre K, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Kerem Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Dear Ms_XHelsinki,

I would like to thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience about our services as well as our location.

Positive reviews like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests.
Hope to have you here once again in the near future...

Best Wishes,

Emre Keskus
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I just got back from my trip to Istanbul, after 3 nights at Room Mate Kerem. Hotel is very conveniently located on a side street but only few hundred meters from shopping and night life/restaurants. Nicely decorated hip hotel, but without a noisy bar - an excellent choice for those who want to catch some zzzzs in a city that never sleeps! Our room was on the Brittish Embassy garden side, rooms on the street side very much noisier.

Very friendly and polite staff that was ready to fulfill every request our group of 17 people had. My only suggestion - not a complaint - for the staff is to check the rooms regulary for the minor flaws that occur because of wear. My safe didn't work cause the batteries were low and also few screws in the bathroom needs to be tighten.

I can really recommend Room Mate Kerem for all types of traveller's and send my regards to your lovely staff!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emre K, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Kerem Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Dear Ms_XHelsinki,

Thank you so much for your nice comments about our hotel. We are really happy to hear that your stay with us was of your full satisfaction.

We hope to see you again and welcome you to Room Mate Hotels.

Warm Regards,

Emre Keskus
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

"You don't need an upgrade, your room is very nice." was the receptionists answer after i reminded him that our deal included a free upgrade, if available.

"Not many people know about this hill." After being nice enough to walk us to the ticket office for a public transport pass.

All in all, Room Mate Kerem is friendly, exceptionally clean and above all supremely located in the heart of Beyoglu. Almost all Restaurant recommendations we found online were less than a 3 minute walk away.
The rooms are small (we were in the cheapest category) but comfortable. Wifi worked satisfactory most of the times.
One of the coolest features of the Hotel is its breakfast, which is served every day until 12:00.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emre K, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Kerem Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Dear Adirey ,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Room Mate Kerem Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues .

Hope to have you here once again in the near future...

Warmest Regards ,

Emre Keskus
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Room Mate Kerem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Kerem Hotel

Address: Kamer Hatun mah Mesrutiyet Caddesi No:34 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey (Formerly Miapera Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Mate Kerem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Room Mate Kerem Hotel renewed in 2014 while retaining its original facade, features a privileged location in the center of Istanbul, in the Beyoğlu district, one of the trendiest areas of Turkey, only 1 km from Taksim Square and Galata Tower, from were you can easily reach the city center. It is equipped with free Wi-Fi, meeting rooms, Terrace lounge bar, breakfast buffet until 12:00, business area, a full-service and modern SPA with heated pool, dry sauna, Turkish bath and steam room and whirl baths and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Room Mate Kerem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Room Mate Kerem Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.