We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pera Tulip City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pera Tulip City Hotel to your Saves list
Pera Tulip City Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mesrutiyet Cad. No:95 Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #647 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Amman, Jordan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Luxury Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

it was very nice stay in Tulip Hotel every thing was excited,the staff,services,food even the room every thing in it was useful & served your stay.
WiFi available & free.
the location in the heart of Taksim around all the facilities Cafe, Restaurants also the transportation
i recommend everybody who goes to this relax & romance atmospheric hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice and remarkable experience in our lovely hotel.
We as a team try to do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    137
    64
    33
    16
See reviews for
25
136
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

room 1104 noise and hot. AC does not run right and impossible to use for refreshment. Poor breakfast. Service not very nice. Only a good location because closest to taskim and not far fron ancient city

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I was disappointed to hear that you had a problem during your stay. I need to tell you that we fixed the problem in room 1104.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Can you please send me e-mail one week prior your arrial and I will pre bloke your rooms.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I only spent six hours here, so did not have time to fully use the Hotel. The decor was really strange and gave the first impression of a Brothel. The room was very small, the aircon very noisy and the bathroom was a cupboard. The shower was so small I could not actually get into it, and I am not fat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I am sorry to hear thet you had a problem with room size. Can you please be so kind to send me e-mail one week prior your arrival and I will give you a good room.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Sincerly,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

good location - few minutes walk from Istikal street. Its a smallish hotel with very minimalist facilities, though quite stylish and modern decor (don't care much for that). Rooms are puny and very basic - barely any space to walk. Staff was warm but room was not comfortable, other issues were TV remote, hair dryer was not working, bathrooms are not well designed etc -
Stay here if you are spending all your time out in the streets.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The entrance of this hotel is nice, and the location is one block from the main thoroughfare of shopping, etc. The rooms are small but decent. However, the noise is overwhelming. There is a club that plays house music that comes loudly into your room until 4 AM. I had to request ear plugs.

Also, the shower is a bit of a disaster as it floods the entire bathroom every time.

Finally, the service was not great. I asked for a quiet room and did not get one. In addition, they told me I wasn't allowed to have visitors (i.e., my friend and I weren't allowed to go grab a sweater from my room together - she had to either turn over her passport or wait in the lobby).

I recommend the Marmara Pera or somewhere else nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Tahnkyou for sharing comments about our hotel. I am sorry thay you had a problem with room size. There was a congres during your stay so we didn't have room to change your room.
We fixed the problem on the hair dryer and tv remote.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

well, we booked this hotel while in istanbul because we wanted to be near istiklal st and taksim sq., we read the online reviews and we found it to be good for our budget.
It was high season and the hotel was busy but it was suitable for us and our kid.. it has a lift and a working a/cf, we had one large bed, good abundant breakfast -although, like so many hotels in istanbul, the breakfast room was in the basement of the hotel-, helpful staff and the area was really very safe.
it's an art-deco hotel with hip colors and designs, and although it was on a busy street and near some night clubs, once we closed the window we didnt hear anything, so again it's suitable for families with young children.
The bed was comfortable but the room itself was very small. The bathroom is tiny as well.
Of course, being in Beyoglu, Taksim area is a big plus, because there you have lots of shops, restaurants, caffes, clubs, fish market, etc
We can go back again

Room Tip: if you have young kids, ask for a room in the first floor as the lift might be busy and late sometim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Tulip City Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I am glad to hear your comments and compliments about our employees as well.

We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

this hotel is designed for dwarfs :)
the bed is very small for a guy like me, my height is 174 cm :)
there is nothing called large bed in this hotel. they put 2 beds together to make a large bed.
the room is very very very tiny small one. there is no closet. the safe is very small. if you put your bags on the floor you will have a very tine space to walk. no swimming pool. the lights of the hotel is blue and red leds only. there is nothing else. my room did not have any view at all although my room was in the 8th floor. but the hotel is very clean that is one point for the hotel

however, this hotel's price is very cheap if you are planning a vacation for shopping and visiting places in istanbul. all you have to do is to sleep and have breakfast in the hotel. it is very close to isteklal street and taksim square. also, it is very close to metro station to go anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Manager at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I was disappointed to hear that you had a problem with your room size. Can you please send me e-mail and I will pro bloke your room for your next visit.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pera Tulip City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pera Tulip City Hotel

Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. No:95 Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#144 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#320 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pera Tulip City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pera Tulip City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip City Taksim Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pera Tulip City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.