We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saba Sultan Otel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Saba Sultan Otel to your Saves list
Saba Sultan Otel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:4 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE PICK-UP
Ranked #96 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Staffordshire, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned from the amazing city of Istanbul and stayed at the Saba Sultan for the duration of our stay. We have an eight month old little boy who was treated like royalty and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were comfortable and roomy with a fantastic view of the blue mosque. We were on the fourth floor and just a flight of stairs away from the roof terrace-The Bosphorus on the one side and the blue mosque the other. Fabulous location for the sights around Istanbul. Will definitely stay here again for our next visit as still lots to do! Thank you all at the Saba Suktan.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    160
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
74
263
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in the hotel for four nights and had a great experience. The service was excellent. The front desk lady was very helpful. The breakfast was included. The omelet made while you wait was a bonus. The hotel is very close to Blue Mosque and other attractions. There are a lot of restaurants near by which was convenient. The room is not big but clean and comfortable. A nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Saba Sultan added such an incredible aspect to this memorable trip for us. Set on a cute little street, most convenient for walking to all the major historical sights, markets, restaurants and mosques. Aside from being in possibly one of the best located areas, the service was incredible. The breakfast and service from our dear lady there was a beautiful, healthy bounty of cheeses, meats, honeys, veggies and breads, not to mention the fresh jams, jellies, juices and eggs. The staff which mostly we only saw our gracious hostess was informative, helpful and a pleasure to greet every day. They even provided umbrellas for us. If we are ever fortunate enough to return to the amazing city of Istanbul, we will of course only stay at the Saba Sultan. Highly recommended by us, pictures don’t do it justice. Such an artful room with a comfortable bed, love the sheets and towels! Very comfortable bathroom. Such clean, clean, clean room, halls and the entire hotel! So wonderfully romantic and a fabulous memory we will have forever!

Room Tip: Arrange their airport pick up and delivery service. The laundry service is excellent, fast and cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights here before a cruise. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great and there were a ton of restaurants around. The breakfast was fantastic and had a great variety of food. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and nicely decorated. My only problem was the internet was hard to connect to and I had to sit by the room door to get a connection.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel but minutes from Arasta Bazaar, Akbiyik St restaurants, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Staff were fantastic and I felt completely welcome. Breakfast was fantastic and sorely missed everyday since I came home. Highly recommend staying here. Stayed here for my honeymoon in Oct 14.

Room Tip: Make sure you go to the roof with a coffee and an hour or so to spare. The call to prayer in your ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for four nights at this hotel. It is very clean, nicely decorated and has great service. It is located very close to main Istanbul attractions and in the area of many restaurants and cafes. Comparing to other hotels we stayed in while traveling in Turkey, this hotel was a great value.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

From arrival until we left, the staff at Saba Sultan were so welcoming and friendly. They offered good advice for getting around and what to see. And always asked how our day was.

The room at Saba Sultan was lovely. Modern, spacious and very clean. The extra facilities such as the air conditioning was a bonus. Breakfast was nice, especially as the woman was always on hand to make an omelette!

In terms of location, you couldn't ask for anything better. Minutes away from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Bascillia Cistern and Topkapi Palace. The close metro line meant the Grand and Spice Bazaar as well crossing to see the Galata Tower were made very easy. Also seconds away from a long street of restaurants, which comes in handy if you arrive late on your first day. Despite all this, noise was never an issue at the hotel!

Highly recommended! If I'm ever back in Istanbul (which I think I will be, the city was beautiful and people were amazing), Hotel Saba Sultan s definitely my choice everytime.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saba Sultan Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Sultan Otel

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:4 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saba Sultan Otel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel in the center of Sultanahmet, the heart of the city and history, is in a few minutes walking distance to the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia Museum, Sultanahmet Mosque, Sunken Palace and Grand Bazaar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Saba Sultan Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saba Sultan Otel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.