We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful and pleasant week and Nistantasi flats” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nisantasi Flats

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nisantasi Flats to your Saves list
Nisantasi Flats
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Valikonagi Cad., Kuyumcu Irfan Sokak No.8 | Nisantasi, Istanbul 34371, Turkey (Şişli)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 849 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“A wonderful and pleasant week and Nistantasi flats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My familiy and I had a very pleasant stay at Nisantasi flats. The room was very nice decorated and clean.
Hospitable and very friendly staff. Lots of stores and shopping opportunities in the area, exclusive stores. Nice restaurants and cafeterias. 15 min walk to TAKSIM . 10 min walk to Cevahir shopping mall. This is a very nice and exclusive area to live. I highly recommend this place! Also suitable for children!

Sezai

NORWAY

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
6
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cairo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great trip. Great location. Great flat. we r a couple with a 3 yr old, we stayed for 12 days, the apt was very comfy and very well located, next to almost everything and most importantly the metro station. The neighborhood is cozy, clean and very trendy, with restaurants and cafes on every corner. The apartment staff were very helpful and very friendly with the exception of some language barriers. I am definitely choosing Nisantasi flats next time i visit istanbul :)! thank you for a great stay! keep it up! would be even more perfect if you could include a daily apartment cleaning service in the flat rate. thank you!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My initial plan, when preparing for our trip to Istanbul, was to stay in the Sultanahmet, near most of the main tourist attractions. One of my traveling companions, who had previously visited Istanbul several times wanted to be closer to Taksim. He anticipated wanting to be immersed in the nightlife that Iskitlal St. offers. As something of a compromise (I wanted something a little quieter, while he wanted the new city) I chose Nisantasi.

Nisantasi, as neighborhoods go, is very nice. It offers nice selection of restaurants from which to choose; upscale shopping, including a very nice little mall with a grocery store, and several late night spots. It seems that a rule however, the hotels in the area are mostly expensive, with very small rooms. This is how I decided to look at apartments instead.

The Nisantasi Flats provided us with a nearly perfect space. There were three of traveling, and we didn't know until the last minute whether or not we would have a fourth in the group. The small, comfortable livingroom easily accommodated our single traveler, though it would have just easily met the needs for two sleepers, with the possibility of a third. The television was arge and the satellite service provided us with perhaps half a dozen English Channels or more. Most importantly we access to a handful of English language news channels, including Al Jazeera, BBC & Sky in addition to some of the usual fare from the states. On an unrelated note: it's a shame that we have to travel overseas in order to watch a good news broadcast.

The kitchen contained everything that we could need for our stay. Pots & pans, dishes, glasses utensils & more. We used the washer/dryer unit in the bathroom at least a few times.

The bedroom was small, but with ample storage, extra bedding for the livingroom sleeper(s) and a very comfortable bed. I probably would've liked to have a television in the bedroom also so that I could watch the news in bed before going to sleep, but having to watch in the other room before retiring was not a deal-breaker by any means.

The staff was very kind, and accommodating of our few needs. The apartment and the public areas were very well maintained, and there was a great late night pastry shop around the corner with this delicious honey-drenched cake topped with a cake of clotted cream or something. It was exceptional and I had a hard time letting a night pass without picking one up on the way "home."

Although I would certainly consider staying in Sultanahmet for our next trip based on the sheer volume of time that we spent there, the public transportation in Istanbul is great, and the Nisantasi Flats would have our very serious consideration for our lodging needs. If one is considering staying in the new city, and doesn't mind a 10-15 minute walk to Taksim Square, and the trains for transportation, or taking a taxi to get around, they would not regret their stay at NIsantasi Flats.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The flat is located in a very great district. The interior is modern and in good condition. The personal is extremely friendly and helpful. Alltogether I have spent more than 2 amazing months in a beautiful comfortable flat and felt home :) Thanks to everyone! Anytime again.Highly recommendable

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bregenz
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Most comfortable and beautifully appointed apartment in a great location. A great home away from home .....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had a very good stay at the Nisantasi Flats. The apartment was well equipped--right down to bottled water. I also appreciated the washer/dryer--especially after handwashing things in Athens! There were plenty of linens and the furniture was comfortable. The location was very convenient--close to the Metro--that is very important in Istanbul.. We felt very safe and the A/C worked well! The fitness center was also very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They didn't speak much English, but if there was a question, someone was on call who could help us.

Room Tip: Any would be good, I'm sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I Have stayed 5 nights I could not find any thing to critisize The apartement is in excellent location. Layout of the flat , the furniture i ll say 11 out of 10 .
Special thanks to Manager Cevdet and Bell boy Halil
Will i stay again deffo Yes :)

Room Tip: Corner suites are better located
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nisantasi Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisantasi Flats

Address: Valikonagi Cad., Kuyumcu Irfan Sokak No.8 | Nisantasi, Istanbul 34371, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Şişli
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 849 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nisantasi Flats 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suitable for up to five people, these one bedroom apartments come equipped with a king size bed, a double sofa bed, a fold-out single bed (extra), a full kitchen and a private bathroom. Three of the apartments are next to each other on the same floor (of a new building with elevator, power generator, GYM & Sauna) so great for group bookings as well! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nisantasi Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nisantasi Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.