We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best restaurant in this area...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Faros Restaurant Sultanahmet

Faros Restaurant Sultanahmet
Divanyolu Cad. No: 76 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
0212 256 99 11
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #256 of 11,078 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, International, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: A Unique Feast In the PeninsulaStarting the day with open buffet breakfast, the Faros Restaurant menu offer ıts customers a wide variety of choices. From garlic mushroom to prawn casserole, pizza to salmon tagliatelle, cokertme ( sirloin veal kebab stuffed with yogurt and and potatoes) to crepe.Exclusively, with our freshly made cocktails, you can converse in the garden while inhaling the historical peninsula’s mystical air.Sharing Your EnthusiasmFaros Restaurant is also a meeting point for sports enthusiasts. Current matches are shown on full HD vide screen LCD televisions. Friendly and experienced staff are at your service in order for you to have a pleasant time and to share your enthusiasm while delivering great hospitality
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“the best restaurant in this area...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW

you can eat very delicious starter and main dishes. staff are great and smiley face. you should try " aubergine with goat cheese " as a starter.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    140
    43
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

7 letters
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G
I highly recommend this place to everyone who loves food and nice atmosphere's

The service is awesome too
They help you out with anything (including the wifi)

:3

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“No power but still delivered”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

At the time of our visit, this restaurant and it's neighboring shops and restaurants had no power.

I lowered my expectations when on my way to the toilet, I witnessed the staff cooking in a dark candle-lit room downstairs! Power shortage during that time wasnt anything they expected and we were their first customers.

Surprisingly the food was great! We ordered the Faros special and the vegetable casserole and it did not disappoint, even under trying circumstances.

This was our last meal in Istanbul and we were having a chat with the owner and I told him I should have bought one of those cismaks (orange/pomegranate juice extractor). He knew we had no time to buy it as we were leaving for our flight, so he offered his. We didnt accept it but it was such a kind gesture.

Aside from this restaurant, I also recommend Pasazade and Imbat restaurant. They are pretty much on the same price, service, and ambience levels, the last two being a little higher end.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epernon, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

A good restaurant in the neighborhood of multiples ones. The menu display several turkish specialties and quit good kebab dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food in a nice ambienT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

with a small walk from the aya sophia you can get to faros, in a busy street, sitting out- or inside
The food is great , quickly cooked and fast served
Starter main course and coffee for 85 t lira
Really something to try out

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faros Restaurant Sultanahmet also viewed

 

Been to Faros Restaurant Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faros Restaurant Sultanahmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.