We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Faros Restaurant Sultanahmet

Faros Restaurant Sultanahmet
Divanyolu Cad. No: 76 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
0212 256 99 11
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #253 of 11,077 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, International, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: A Unique Feast In the PeninsulaStarting the day with open buffet breakfast, the Faros Restaurant menu offer ıts customers a wide variety of choices. From garlic mushroom to prawn casserole, pizza to salmon tagliatelle, cokertme ( sirloin veal kebab stuffed with yogurt and and potatoes) to crepe.Exclusively, with our freshly made cocktails, you can converse in the garden while inhaling the historical peninsula’s mystical air.Sharing Your EnthusiasmFaros Restaurant is also a meeting point for sports enthusiasts. Current matches are shown on full HD vide screen LCD televisions. Friendly and experienced staff are at your service in order for you to have a pleasant time and to share your enthusiasm while delivering great hospitality
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

One of the better restaurants in the city. The food is wonderful and a great value. The staff is friendly and the location is close to Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque and Basilica Cistern.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    140
    43
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Really good food in a slightly upscale but casual setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

My 10 year old daughter and I stopped here to sit outside for dinner. They offer pizza and pasta in addition to traditional turkish dishes. I was a little skeptical to orderthe pasta dishes at first. It was very good, the pasta and sauce was excellent. My daughter loved the pizza. Great spot to relax and have a nice dinner. I do not usually go to the same place twice, but we plan to go there again on the last few days remaining of our trip.

I also have to mention that while I was there, I mistakenly left my wallet on the table. (very unusual for me and I have never done that before) I did not discover that I had left it until the next day. When I returned to see if anyone had found it, it was there waiting for me with all of its contents. Thank you to the staff at Faros! I cannot express how relieved and thankful I was.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant restaurant with good tasty food and excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A luxury Restaurant located in the Old City of Istanbul The prices are very reasonable and great service too! They have an hotel also but I haven't stayed there. I am sure it is well worth a stay. The restaurant is adjacent to The Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Byzantium Hippodrome all worth a visit especially the Grand Bazaar , a place for the shoppaholic!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very tasty meal, well priced and great service. We sat outside under the heaters and enjoyed the experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Faros Restaurant Sultanahmet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Excellent service, friendly staff, tasty food.
Very warm atmosphere and interior (candels in the evening look great).

I recommend to try Ottoman Bread!
For sure will visit it again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faros Restaurant Sultanahmet also viewed

 

Been to Faros Restaurant Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faros Restaurant Sultanahmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.