We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here with complete confidence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amira Istanbul

Save Saved
You added Hotel Amira Istanbul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Amira Istanbul
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No 79, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 885 hotels in Istanbul
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stay here with complete confidence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights during July. The hotel is located in an excellent position within easy walking distance of the magnificent sights of Sultanahmet. The 2 rooms we had were spacious, well appointed and quiet. Good restaurants are nearby. The breakfast, free afternoon tea and rooftop bar are features.The remarkable thing about this hotel is the very high quality of the service. After we checked in I was invited to sit down with one of the reception staff who gave us all and any information we needed. Nothing was too much trouble. Tickets and tours were quickly and efficently organised. Good dinner recommendations (with reservations )were made. Everyone had a cheery "can do " attitude. A great place to stay in a truly great city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,379
    169
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
215
857
88
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night (going back for another 2 later) but AJ and his team were fantastic. This sort of service makes travelling easy and fun, they even handed me over the Europe to UK (to support my Uk to Oz) plug such that I cold recharge my phone and iPad on my travels before coming back. I missed the breakfast due to leaving to early ( it starts at 7:30am) but the room was great, shower good but beyond all that all the staff were fantastic re customer service, must be something in their training or recruitment.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great staff that understand service. great location. You are made to feel very welcome from the second you arrive. The hotel is clean and comfortable but not ostentatious. It is very easy to access major attractions and not far from Sultanamet tram stop.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

After a long journey we arrived at Amira, after a brief check in, we were asked to leave our bags at the lobby & were whisked up to the rooftop terrace to enjoy a welcome drink. The lovely hostess Tina took us through a map, familiarised us with the city & made several restaurant/bar recommendations which we took her up on & were happy we did. I have never had such good service at a hotel & it was a really nice way to start the trip. During our stay, no task was too difficult & all the staff were helpful & attentive. Their rooftop terrace is the best in the city with simply gorgeous views of the city & sea. The breakfast provided was very good also, with lots of cold options a a few hot. Amira also provides a complimentary afternoon tea daily which includes tea, coffee, cakes, turkish delight, pastries etc... I cannot reccommend this hotel enough! Book it - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Hope
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had selected this hotel because of the location but fell in love with it because of the staff ! Location was excellent but the staff was great right from the time we made our first inquiry several months before we left Canada. They sent us a welcoming letter, offered suggestions on transport from the airport, suggested tours etc. When we arrived they brought ou the map and gave us a great orientation to the area. Also a wonderful facility.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel, nice and close to lots of food, large cultural sites (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Yerebatan cistern and the hippodrome) and of course, shopping and the grand bazaar.

The email communication prior to arrival was great, and the check in process was a breeze and sitting on the rooftop terrace with a drink in hand and A.J. running us thru the map of local sites, transport and what to do / not to do was a lovely touch. The room is spacious (we have the Amira suite), the air conditioning lovely and cool and the balcony a nice place to relax and all for a very good price for a room of this size and quality. Having many power points is extremely nice too!

A.J. and all the staff are lovely, the breakfast is nice with a good selection and nothing is too big or small to ask for. We required a box to pack all the plates, lamps and trinkets we purchased into and the staff shot off top speed to get one and it was delivered to our room in less than 2 minutes with packing tape, a pleasant reminder there is still great service out there!

Thank you Hotel Amira for a lovely introduction to Istanbul, I think we will be back before you know it.

Room Tip: The Amira suite is a great size and incredibly good value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

they had everything and really seemed to care about their guests. It's a luxurious boutique hotel

breakfasts were superb with huge cherries and warm breads plus attentive service. they knew our names immediately and AJ gave us a complete description of istanbul

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Amira Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amira Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No 79, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 885 hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Amira Istanbul 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amira Istanbul offers you the most spacious design rooms in the old city , with very comfortable visco mattresses, high-tech amenities like i-pod docking stations and local touches like hand-made ceiling paintings .These rooms are tailor made for your contentment . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Amira Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amira Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.