We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Boutique Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amira Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amira Istanbul to your Saves list
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No 43 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Boutique Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel! From start to finish, everything was just perfect. Upon arrival, we were given a welcome drink and very nice orientation of the area. This made us feel right at home and ready to explore. Our room was lovely, spacious and well-appointed. The breakfast was delicious and varied, with plenty of fruits, yogurt, breads and hot items. The location of the hotel is perfect - very close to all that you will want to see! They also have a very nice "spa" room available to book, with a hot tub and sauna and they can arrange a massage therapist as well. This makes for a very relaxed way to spend an afternoon or evening. Stop looking and book a room. You will not regret it!

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,632
    207
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
252
1,046
104
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location within ease in the sultanhmet area..though better to cab down from airport. Staff were excellent which allowed us to check in early with an upgrade on the first night.

Highlight were the rooms which had beautiful lighting and well stocked bathroom amenities. Beds were so comfortable, rooms were spacious and even though we were on the first floor on the next night, it was largely quiet. Thumbs up for the breakfast too, good selection of cold and limited but delicious warm offerings. Would not hesitate to come back to this hotel at all!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hotel Room: Grade - A
We stayed for 2 nights in a deluxe room. Even though the room was right on the street, there was no noise. Bed was very comfortable.

Food: Grade - B+
Buffet breakfast was very good.
Evening tea service was excellent.

Hotel Facilities: Grade - B+
Did not use the SPA.
Free internet access is available in the breakfast room.
Free WIFI is available through out.

Staff: Grade - A+
Friendly and courteous.

Location: Grade - A+
5 minutes from blue mosque.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great location (near the Blue Mosque in Sultanahmet), very helpful staff, good price, excellent breakfast and beautiful room. Far better than the usual chain hotels we normally use in big cities.
Only minor drawback is that there is no restaurant but there are many good places within a five minute walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed ?n th?s hotel for 5 n?ghts ?nbetween two tours. Everything was within reach, plenty excellent places to eat in, so it was an excellent position.
The hotel itself is a clever and 'cute' design.
The service is excellent. Arthur is a very nice and accomodating host.
The rooms are immaculate and refreshed daily. I am happy to mention two names: Dilek and Emrye - thank you very much for your service.
The only remark to help people make the right choice (because from our point of view this was not a problem), is that at night it may be a bit noizy, cars passing by, ambulant salespersons advertising their merchandise... I see this as part of fun and experiencing the local culture.
To all the staf at the hotel - Te?ekür eder?m.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hove
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We are new to writing reviews on trip advisor but felt compelled to finally contribute and recognise the hotels we feel have offered a fond and exceptional memory. The Amira has delivered on both these points. We stayed here at the end of March and originally booked for two nights. Firstly we were greeted by Arturo (Arthur) who was incredibly welcoming and naturally helpful making many recommendations based on it being our first time in Istanbul. During our stay we were looked after incredibly well by ALL the staff. A room upgrade in a spacious and beautiful setting, followed by highlights such as the breakfast, stunning roof terrace and 5 star service plus complimentary afternoon tea. We were so happy there we extended our stay for two more nights, completely blowing our budget but it was worth every penny. Highly recommended. Amy & Ashley

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Amira hotel was ideally situated to enjoy the historic district as it is just a 5 minute walk away through the "craftmarket mall" to the Blue Mosque area. It is also just a 3 minute walk from the Boardwalk and Parks along the waterfront which proved to be a delightful change from the hustle and bustle of the tourist area. The Amira Staff are more than friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast offers a variety of breads, cereals, fruits ( both fresh and dried), yoghurt as well as eggs. The afternoon tea provided us with some quick "pick-me-up" snacks ( mini sandwiches, nibbles and sweets) which we really appreciated after a long day of site seeing. We took our treats to our own balcony but we also spent a lot of time enjoying the view from the relaxing rooftop terrace. We enjoyed the sandwiches, Kababs and pida's offered as part of their adequate, though limited menu but you do have to be prepared to wait a bit as some food is not actually prepared in their kitchen but rather just up the street. The room was clean and spacious, bed comfortable, A/c and room quiet. My only concern actually was getting into the giant step up tub to use the shower especially because the sliding glass shower doors provide no real support and make it a little awkward as well. If you have any mobility issues, I doubt that you could use it. There is no pool but I believe there is a fitness room available.

Room Tip: We felt the upgrade to a Bosphorous view was worth it not only because of the view from our balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amira Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amira Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No 43 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amira Istanbul is a boutique hotel located at the heart of the centuries old empires' capital. Some remarkable neighbors of the Hotel Amira Istanbul are the great Hagia Sophia, the magnificent Blue Mosque, the mystic Basilica Cistern, the imperial Topkapi Palace and the colorful Grand Bazaar. Amira Hotel offers you spaciously designed 32 rooms in Sultanahmet area, featuring very comfortable visco mattresses, local touches like ottoman style hand-made ceiling paintings and high-tech amenities such as mobile wireless internet modem that you can use also outside the property while discovering Istanbul . Along with its world famous cordial guest services, Amira Hotel offers a rich , complimentary buffet breakfast and a tasty 5 O'clock tea treats, free Wi-Fi access, a business corner with featuring an iMac, in house ATM machine, a wellness center that includes a gym, jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. Also our concierge would be more than happy to assist you in every aspect of your stay, whether business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Amira Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amira Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.