We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Delightful Days of Touring!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daily Istanbul Tours

Daily Istanbul Tours
Divanyolu cad. Hacitahsin bey sok. | No:13/15 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
+90 535 587 6571+90 535 587 6571
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 543 Activities in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily Istanbul Tours is a company run by a local licienced tour guide in Istanbul. Daily Istanbul Tours offers the small group/private tours in Istanbul and Turkey. We offer daily private and small group tours for cruise ship passengers.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Southlake, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Two Delightful Days of Touring!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We used your company in Istanbul and Ephesus and enjoyed a great day of sightseeing in each destination. Both of our guides awaited us promptly at the port. They whisked us away and immediately began to educate us about our destination and the sights we were about to tour. We enjoyed traveling in clean vehicles with your efficient drivers. Our guides had either previously purchased tickets for our admissions or quickly took us to the purchase booth. Both of our tour guides, Charlie in Istanbul, and Azer in Ephesus, were so informative and very gracious.We were delighted to have used your company in both of our destinations.
Thank you again for two delightful days of tours in your beautiful country!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    24
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to see Istanbul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

5 friends traveling together spent the day with Ally, including a very enjoyable lunch. Having a private guide to explain the history behind what we were seeing as well as some insight into present day life made everything so much more vivid than just shuffling around looking at buildings and monuments. Ally took care of everything, and not having to wait in line to purchase tickets meant we spent all of our time enjoying, not waiting. He gave us time at each place to do some exploring on our own and take pictures - we never were rushed or felt like we were just waiting around. This tour is worth every penny - my friends and I highly recommend it!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UT
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great experience in Istanbul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This tour of the main attractions of Istanbul was great an easy. We reserved the tour about a week in advance and they picked us up right from our cruise port. There were only 9 of us on the tour which made it easier and much more enjoyable than having a large group of 40 + people like most of tours. Our tour was $80 euros per person and included all of our admissions and a nice lunch. Our tour guide Ali was one of the best tour guides we have ever had. Very informative, very good communication skills and did a great job of moving us along and keeping the tour fun and interesting. One member of the tour mentioned the Underground Sistern which was not part of the tour but Ali went out of his way to help us see it. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this tour to anyone visiting Istanbul. We had such a great experience we did another tour in Ephesus/Kusadsi with the same company later that week.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour.... outstanding Guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We booken a whole day tour in Istanbul. We really did not know what to expect as it was our first time in Turkey. The company is a pleasure to work with... Emine, our guide was outstanding! She was prompt, guided us what to see when in order to beat the crowds (which we did). She bought any and all tickets ahead of time so we did not have to wait on any lines. Her knowledge of her homeland was both impressive and passionate. With three teenage daughters (not an easy crowd) Emine was engaging, funny and a true pleasure to spend the day with. We walked away from our tour with a real sense of Turkey, it's people... it's culture. Our driver (I wish I could remember his name) was delightful. He was prompt and got us around Istanbul safely and back to the boat on time. We fell in love with Istanbul...... we would love to go back! You are lucky to have Emine work for and with you, she is a true treasure!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Look no further if you are heading to Istanbul. Daily Istanbul Tours is the tour company that you should go with if you are going to Istanbul. I would highly recommend this company to anyone visiting Istanbul.

Nejo is a great guy to deal with. His service is excellent. Nejo couldn't be more helpful. His communication is always prompt and timely. He is always concerned about any issues that you may have and takes action promptly.

He is very flexible in providing options and is makes it a point to ensure that you have a pleasant trip.

I found him to be totally attentive and dedicated to ensuring that his clients have a pleasant stay and that all their needs are looked into. They were totally committed to their job and went out of the way to make sure that we had a pleasant trip to Turkey

If it wasn't for the wonderful work of Nejo and Yusuf, we would have had a whole different experience in Istanbul. I want to personally thank Nejo and Yusuf for their wonderful service. .

Two thumbs up for Daily Istanbul Tours

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Daily Istanbul Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daily Istanbul Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.