We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You are in good hands with Daily Istanbul Tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daily Istanbul Tours

Daily Istanbul Tours
Divanyolu cad. Hacitahsin bey sok. | No:13/15 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
+90 535 587 6571+90 535 587 6571
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Turkey Tours, Daily Istanbul Tours offer Day Tours in Istanbul, Cappadocia, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Gallipoli, Troy, Fethiye, Antalya more. We are a local tour company that offers daily small group and private tours for cruise ship passengers from Istanbul and Kusadasi (ephesus) ports.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“You are in good hands with Daily Istanbul Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We booked two day tours, one in Ephesus and the other in Istanbul. Our tour guide in Ephesus was fabulous. Our Istanbul guide was very good but a little too much "teaching". Once we requested less talk and more walk she relaxed and it was fine. Sorry it's been a few months and I don't remember the names. Both guides were waiting on the dock when we arrived. The vans were beautiful. Big, comfortable and new. Both guides took us to great local places for lunch.
I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Soner was excellent to work with. Rapid responses to our emails and very clear communications

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    724
    26
    3
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Private tour a must-do!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Booked a full day city tour in Istanbul off our Mediterranean cruise. Our guide Bahar was waiting for us when we got off the ship and was fantastic! We saw all the big sights and were impressed by the wealth of knowledge Bahar had of the vast history of the city and it's history. Thanks to Soner for answering all my questions and making the process so easy. A hearty recommendation....Daily Istanbul Tours is the best!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A wonderful day!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

There were only four of us who had booked our tour while still in the states and the customer service was awesome. All went as planned with no delays or mix-ups!
Lafif was a terrific tour guide! We saw all the main sites, had a wonderful lunch, which contrary to what the website says, was include in the price, and had a great (and a bit exhaustive) day! Can't wait to come back to the wonderful city!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“THE tour to go with while in Istanbul!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We booked a private 2 day tour while in Istanbul for a short stay & what an positive experience it was! Our tour guide was Ozgu & she actually made our visit to Istanbul truly special!! Ozgu showed us all the main attractions in Istanbul: boat tour on The Bosphorus, Blue Mosque, Spice Market, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sofia, Beylerbeyi Palace & many other place you must see while in Istanbul. We had a very tasty lunch at a local place & even stopped for special pastries at a local joint. Ozgu was very professional, knowledgeable, prompt, pleasant and just a pleasure to "hang-out" with. She gave us tips on the city (what to do, what not to do etc...) & other practical information. Since we were in Istanbul for only 3 days, we wanted to get the most out of short time while in the city, & booking with this company was WELL worth the money. I want to personally thank Ozgu for such a wonderful time in Istanbul...I really don't know how we would have seen SO much and have such fun in 2 days!!! Thanks again Ozgu!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. Our tour guide Ali was very friendly and informative. He took us round the famous sites of Istanbul at a perfect pace and pointed things out we otherwise would have missed. The tour was very easy to book&you pay in cash at the end. Lunch is included&at an excellent local restaurant (pay for drinks&service as extra).
Great way to see the city!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Daily Istanbul Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daily Istanbul Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.