We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bosphorus Strait

Bosphorus Strait
Istanbul Bosphorus, Istanbul, Turkey (Sirkeci)
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$120*
and up
Istanbul Super Saver: Bosphorus Cruise and...
Ranked #77 of 1,904 Attractions in Istanbul
Attraction details
Santa Monica, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It is worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

You get a good picture of this old metropolis with 14 million population. We definitely recommend this.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,087 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,289
    1,455
    282
    49
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Bhosphorous Night Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Bosphorous evening cruise is must.The well lit bridge and the historical monuments on either sides of the Marmara sea during the night and the breathtaking sea breeze was awesome!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great site for a short boat ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We took a tour that included a boat ride that lasted about 1 1/2 hours. This is a great way to see the European and Asian sides of the City from the water. Night boat rides are available with dinner and shows. Totally recommend it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Pier, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“dreamy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

there are tours in the morning and they are fine but try out night tours. it's magical at night, loved it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An Incredible Journey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

If we're asked what had been our highlights in Istanbul, Bosphorus Strait is definitely one of them. Before we even came closer, we already felt the beautiful view from our hotel.

This magnificent view definitely tempted us to go on the cruise on the second day we were day. After having such a hectic day, ending the day on the cruise, enjoying the sunset is not only romantic but it's also give a feeling that is impossible to describe by words.

So beautiful and so magnificent.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosphorus Strait also viewed

 

Been to Bosphorus Strait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bosphorus Strait, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.