We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Areas of Istanbul

Historic Areas of Istanbul
Istanbul, Turkey (Sirkeci)
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #1 of 642 attractions in Istanbul
Type: Historic Sites
Attraction Details
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Small excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The room was big enough, clean and with a very nice view. The hotel is just few walking minutes from all most interesting sites in old Istanbul. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,808
    703
    92
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Old city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The old city was better than advertise and an excellent example of preservation of the palaces and mosque of the Byzantine and Ottoman empire

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiesanuova, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“città pulsante a qualsiasi ora”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

mi è piaciuto tutto di Istanbul, la gente, il cibo, le moschee, i mercatini, i ristoranti ecc
We went in this beautiful hotel the first days in oktober 2013. we had there beautiful days. the suite is very confortable, the people there is very kind, the breakfast was very well and the rooms are very clean. we will certainly come back in this hotel during our next trip in Istanbul.
gemma and pompeo Reale from Italy

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place cradle of civilisations well preserved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Preservation, the amazing layers of cultures, the revelation of truth
Vestiges of Ottomans oppulance Very friendly people . Great city to revisit 3 days are not enough !!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Almost Disney-like Historic Highlights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The usual Top Sites in Istanbul are Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Toptkapi Palace and Bassilica Cistern. It was amazing to see how nicely situated they are -- easy walk from one to the next -- almost like a Disney planner had laid it out. Don't get me wrong -- there's nothing Mickey Mouse about these fabulous historical sites. If you like great architecture -- be prepared to have your breath taken away.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Areas of Istanbul also viewed

 

Been to Historic Areas of Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Historic Areas of Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Historic Areas of Istanbul to your Saves list